WEATHER »

Drink

Farm-to-Bar: the Award-Winning Manaw à Trois

The lemony cocktail that won Limoneria’s bartending contest. Read story.

Friday, December 12, 2014

[VIDEO] Argument Against Expanding Sta. Rita Hills Appellation

Here's a look at why many Santa Barbara winemakers are saying the appellation should not be expanded to the east. Read story.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Tasting Natural Wine

Santa Barbara wines to try while reading Isabelle Legeron’s new book. Read story.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Rare Beers Star at Villa Wine Bar & Kitchen

Sean and Gabi Larkins of Vino Divino open casual lounge on Anacapa Street. Read story.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Farm-to-Bar: The Johnny 5

Bourbon-based cocktail with grilled tangerine. Read story.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Oysters & Champagne @ Corks n’ Crowns

Santa Barbara Funk Zone tasting room hosts second annual slurping and sipping event on November 21. Read story.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Doug Margerum’s Harvest Lunch

Winemaker is one of many continuing Old World traditions of feeding the troops well. Read story.

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

The Pirate Life of Winemakers During Harvest

One Santa Barbara vintner explains the industry’s most exciting and exhausting season. Read story.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

The Vision Quest of Vintage 2014

Wil Fernandez’s Multimedia Portrayal of a Year in Santa Barbara Wine Country Read story.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Farm-to-Bar: The Hot Tamale

Tortilla-infused vodka makes for a bestselling cocktail. Read story.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Dream-Team Duo Makes Lumen Wines

Veteran vintner Lane Tanner and sales superstar Will Henry combine forces. Read story.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Longoria Winery’s New Home

Rick and Diana Longoria Open new Lompoc tasting room and production facility. Read story.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

‏Kimberly Smith Tackles Tumor, Pursues Pinot

LaMontagne Winery founder overcomes health problems to produce hands-on wine. Read story.

Monday, September 29, 2014

Farm-to-Bar: The Bright Side

Rum and passionfruit combine for a hurricane-ready cocktail. Read story.

Friday, September 26, 2014

Remembering the Sideways Days

Santa Barbara vintners and restaurateurs reflect on the making and effect of award-winning wine country film. Read story.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: