WEATHER »

Drink

Dance Meets Wine Once Again

State Street Ballet pairs steps to sips in the Funk Zone on April 27. Read story.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Scar of the Sea Surfs Cider Wave

It’s easy to enjoy Mikey Giugni and Michael Brughelli’s handcrafted wines and ciders. Read story.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Wes Hagen Goes Wild for J. Wilkes

The former Clos Pepe frontman is now working for the Miller family of Bien Nacido fame. Read story.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Rediscovering the Funk Zone with Seeker

This new Santa Barbara web app offers self-guided wine experiences. Read story.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Women Winemakers Celebration @ Museum of Natural History

The Central Coast’s leading female vintners come to talk and pour this Sunday in Mission Canyon Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Brews Gone Wild at SOhO

The first annual Wild Brew Fest brought sours, ciders, and more to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Byron Winery’s Single-Vineyard Shift

Winemaker Jonathan Nagy oversees refocusing of historic Santa Maria Valley brand. Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Women Converge for Rad Nights

Kendall Klein and Paola Pereira host monthly bonding affair at Municipal Winemakers. Read story.

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

La Voix Reinvents the Wine Beat

Longtime Santa Barbara vintners Steve and Chrystal Clifton release their musically inspired brand. Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Smoke Mountain Brewery’s Sudsy Deliveries

Darren and Jill Siple build beer and wine project atop Rincon Mountain above Carpinteria. Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Garagiste Fest: Five Wineries I’ve Never Heard Of

Meet boutique vintners at the Southern Exposure tasting in Solvang this weekend. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Introducing the International Wine Film Fest

Wil Fernandez breaks the fest mold and brings films to vineyards for three weeks. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Red Carpet Red Wine @ SBIFF 2016

Ampelos Cellars creates an exclusive pinot noir to serve during the Santa Barbara Film Fest. Read story.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Pfeffingen Dry Scheurebe @ Armada

Try this Pfeffingen Dry Scheurebe 2014 from Pfalz, Germany. Read story.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Popping Corks on Camera, Again

Jason Wise’s ‘Somm: Into the Bottle’ screens at the Bacara on Saturday.  Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: