WEATHER »

Drink

Italian White Wines from Santa Barbara

Dare to drink original by focusing on these rarely planted varietals. Read story.

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Oddball Italian Red Wines from Santa Barbara

A look at winemakers focusing on Italy’s more obscure red varietals. Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Italian White Wines from Santa Barbara

Dare to drink original by focusing on these rarely planted varietals. Read story.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Solminer Dances on Wine Country’s Fringe

David and Anna deLaski bet on blaufränkisch, grüner veltliner, and see-through syrah in Los Olivos. Read story.

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Wandering Dog’s Private Wine Labels

Amazing vintner talent makes custom bottlings for Solvang wine bar. Read story.

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Vincent Vineyards Aims for Upscale Experience

Newest Santa Ynez Valley estate winery opens doors, impresses eyes, and entertains palates off Highway 154. Read story.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Saying Adios to the Tequila Harvest Fest

Santa Barbara raises glasses this weekend to toast final celebration of agave-based liquors. Read story.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Wine + Beer = Smart Sipping

Dive into the Santa Barbara Public Market’s watering hole, which hosts Paul Lato wine dinner on August 22. Read story.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Carpinteria’s Coastal View Brews

The 3rd Annual Surf ’n’ Suds festival brings big beers to small town. Read story.

Monday, August 17, 2015

Joey Tensley’s Syrah Empire

How a Bakersfield-raised, soccer-crazed potty mouth became Santa Barbara’s flying winemaker. Read story.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Zachary Wasserman’s Frequency Wines

Tensley’s assistant winemaker starts own label, pairs with Toro Y Moi on bottling. Read story.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Summertime Is Ready for Riesling

Santa Barbara County producers who are doing well with the noble white grape. Read story.

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Brave & Maiden Estate Debuts at Botanic Garden

New Santa Ynez Valley winery on Refugio Road to pour during educational summertime series in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Urban Farming Meets Craft Cocktails at the Lark

Funk Zone hotspot taps nearby Chapala Farms for jam-based brinks. Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Santa Barbara Passport to Drinking Pleasure

New deal booklet offers discounts at drinking holes around town. Read story.

Thursday, July 9, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: