WEATHER »

Drink

Farm-to-Bar: Nature's Classroom

A rye-based ode to the Isla Vista of old. Read story.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Dive into Downtown Art & Wine Tour

What to expect at the annual showcase of eats, arts, and treats. Read story.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

The State of Chardonnay Is Good

Talley, Bien Nacido, Tolosa, Hyde de Villaine, and many more converge for Chardonnay Symposium this weekend. Read story.

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Bartender Ivo Peshev's Subtle Flair

Trattoria Vitoria's barman does tricks while mixing drinks. Read story.

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

All-Stars Winemaking Benefits Elementary Students

Second annual “Legacy” project raises money for The Family School in Los Olivos. Read story.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Farm-to-Bar: Orange Blossom Julep

Using Fairvew Gardens' produce to make a tasty cocktail. Read story.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

The Prosperous Drought: 2013 Vintage Report

A sommelier’s predictions for Santa Barbara County wines harvested last year. Read story.

Monday, April 14, 2014

Getting to Know Cool-Climate Syrah

A backyard tasting with Central Coast winemakers reveals Rhône varietal done in a savory style. Read story.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

William James Cellars: Family on the Vine

Robin Bogue talks wine, Santa Ynez, and golfing the Vintners’ Fest. Read story.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Bob Dickey’s Enological Eye

Wine country photographer reveals how to get the best shots. Read story.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Garagiste Vintners Gear Up!

The annual “Southern Exposure” show-off of small winemakers is in Solvang this weekend. Read story.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Farm-to-Bar: Mead & Potatoes

Seeking inspiration from food, film, and fun times. Read story.

Friday, March 14, 2014

Armada Wine & Beer Merchant Now Pouring

Ladies helm the ship at Santa Barbara's newest wine and beer spot. Read story.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Farm-to-Bar: Slow Your Roll

A gin-based ode to the "Slow Down S.B." signs. Read story.

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Summerland Winery: Vintners of the Village

The purveyors of fine pinot noir and more thrive in the seaside hamlet that straddles 101. Read story.

Wednesday, March 5, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: