WEATHER »

Drink

Garagiste Fest Goes Grenache

The annual Solvang showcase of boutique winemakers shines spotlight on this versatile grape. Read story.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

New-Age Practice Meets Old-World Wine

Pairing guided meditation with Spanish rosado and Georgian saperavi at Five & ¼ Wine Bar. Read story.

Monday, March 13, 2017

Patrick Comiskey’s Ode to Syrah (and Roussanne and...)

Q&A with Author of ‘American Rhône: How Maverick Winemakers Changed the Way Americans Drink’ Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

World of Pinot Noir in Your Glass

The annual celebration of the ‘heartbreak grape’ comes to the Bacara Resort on March 3. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Iron Curtain Wines @ European Deli Market

Taste these affordable and interesting bottles from Georgia, Romania, and Armenia. Read story.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Lepiane Winery: Beauty of Barbera, Nuance of Nebbiolo

Alison Thomson has a fresh California take on Italian grapes. Read story.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Alcazar’s Ginspiration Point Is S.B.’s Official Drink

Judges praise the cocktail’s “balanced, lovely” flavor. Read story.

Monday, January 30, 2017

Wine on Ice, Part 3

The Cliff Room, cancer, and sombreros on the Mesa. Read story.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Kimsey Vineyard Gets Coastal Kick

Younger property enjoys unique terroir at mouth of Ballard Canyon appellation. Read story.

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Wine on Ice, Part 2

Join me in my travels into The Sportsman and other adventures on Figueroa Street. Read story.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Santa Barbara Wine Country Ordinance Shot Down

Supervisors effectively deny update to countywide rules after five years of planning. Read story.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

LaBarge Winery Employs Meticulous Control  

Upscale Sta. Rita Hills project spares no expense in producing albariño, pinot noir, and more. Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Cocktail Contest + Lotusland = Unforgettable Affair

Spirit of Lotusland brings top mixologists to Montecito’s amazing garden on November 5. Read story.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

New Winery Rules Still in Limbo

County Supervisors push decision to November 22; ask vintners for detailed feedback; may form task force. Read story.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

The Champagne Room Now Popping

Damian and Scott open a bubbles-only bar on West Haley Street. Read story.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: