WEATHER »

Eat This

Rock Cod Sliders @ The Hungry Cat

Second annual seafood fest on Chapala Street stars this recipe on Sunday. Read story.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Roasted Lamb Sandwich @ Le Café Stella

Thinly sliced meat on soft ciabatta near Santa Barbara Golf Club. Read story.

Monday, August 24, 2015

Lemongrass Salmon En Papillote

Cooking fish in parchment ensures a moist result. Read story.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Lamb Sliders with Ty Chili Margarita @ San Ysidro Ranch

Savory app served with spicy sipper at famous Montecito resort. Read story.

Monday, August 17, 2015

Ding’s Crispy Chicken Sandwich @ The Honor Bar

A supreme if spendy take on this classic lunch at new Coast Village Road hotspot in Montecito. Read story.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Caprese Frittata

An easy way to use those tomatoes that are filling up your fridge for breakfast. Read story.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Pacific Rim Bacon-Fried Rice @ Live Oak Café

Rice works in the morning when it’s laced with homemade bacon and a fresh egg. Read story.

Monday, July 20, 2015

Veggie Finds @ Chase Bar & Grill

Indulging in eggplant parmigiana at the State Street mainstay. Read story.

Friday, September 26, 2014

Veggie Finds @ Rodney’s Grill

There’s more than steak on the menu at the Fess Parker DoubleTree Resort’s restaurant. Read story.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Veggie Find @ Lucky’s

Marinated tofu dish shines over steaks in Montecito. Read story.

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Crab Cake “Burger” @ On the Alley

Harborside sandwich is nothing to get crabby about. Read story.

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Veggie Friendly Finds @ The Blue Owl

Baked cheese, berry salad, and egg sandwich at West Canon Perdido Street gem. Read story.

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Veggie-Friendly Finds @ Sama Sama Kitchen

Tempeh tacos, mie goreng, and other Indonesian treats at popular State Street restaurant. Read story.

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Veggie-Friendly Find @ Shang Hai

Baked tofu on Chinese greens at 30-Year-Old Chinese restaurant on Santa Barbara's Milpas Street. Read story.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Veggie-Friendly Find @ Zen Yai

Silken tofu appetizer at authentic Thai food restaurant on Santa Barbara's State Street. Read story.

Tuesday, May 6, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: