WEATHER »

Eco, Ego, Eros

On Relativity

Neutrinos, the most ghostly particles we know of, are hitting far above their weight class. Read story.

Saturday, October 1, 2011

The Summit

What is the nature of God? How is it revealed to human perception? Read story.

Saturday, September 10, 2011

The Source

Even if we accept the ground of being as without beginning and without end (presumably), we can never rule out the possibility that the ground itself evolves. Read story.

Saturday, August 27, 2011

On Self and Soul

As with the “vacuum” of modern physics, Buddha’s "emptiness," now part of many Buddhist schools of thought, is not really empty. It is, in fact, everything. Read story.

Saturday, August 13, 2011

A Science of Beauty, Part II

The structure, the form, the patterns we see throughout nature are in fact the manifestation of appreciation, of beauty, by many levels (hierarchies) of non-human minds. Read story.

Sunday, July 31, 2011

Is It Art?

Art has been around for as long as humans have been around and it seems that thinking about art—the philosophy of art—has been too. Read story.

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Paths to Immortality

Who wouldn’t want to live forever? Who would? This is largely an academic debate for now, but perhaps not for long. Read story.

Saturday, May 28, 2011

On Lucifer

Why is there evil? Is there evil? Read story.

Saturday, May 7, 2011

On Explanations

Tigger and Eeyore Contemplate Explanation Read story.

Sunday, April 17, 2011

On the Heart

“Excuse me luv,” the woman said to me as I walked down the street on my way to the train station. Read story.

Sunday, April 10, 2011

On Logic

Is logic entirely logical? In a word: No. Read story.

Monday, April 4, 2011

What Is Life?

Numerous modern biologists have attempted to answer this question. Read story.

Sunday, March 27, 2011

On Natural Selection and the Universal Eros

Rather, there seems to be a basic force in all things that leads to greater connection, thus greater complexity, and thus greater awareness of our universe around us. Read story.

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Sex, Psyche, and Evolution

Most people now realize that sexual attraction is in the mind, even though we often forget this insight in practice. Read story.

Sunday, February 6, 2011

The C Word — Consciousness — and Emergence

This is the panpsychist position: Where there is matter there is also mind; they are two aspects of the same thing. As matter complexifies, so mind complexifies. Read story.

Saturday, January 8, 2011
event calendar sponsored by: