WEATHER »

News Features

3 Men Arrested with $3 Million of Weed on San Miguel Island

The panga crew was apprehended Sunday by a Black Hawk helicopter. Read story.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Weapons Charges for Standoff Suspect

Authorities found firearms, ammo, swords, and fighting knives in Ronald Carrari’s home. Read story.

Monday, March 23, 2015

Evicted Isla Vista Tenants Settle Court Case

Relocation payments had been sought under county ordinance. Read story.

Monday, March 23, 2015

That Dog Can Fly

Search and Rescue canines get acquainted with helicopters. Read story.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Gibraltar Road Closing for Major Repairs

The historic mountain passage is getting a full repaving for the first time in more than 70 years. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

101 Fight Flares Anew

Study predicts serious backup woes at Olive Mill Road. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Genis Suspension Reduced on Appeal

State Bar decision marks third victory for polemic attorney in recent months. Read story.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Sentencing for Granny's Field Death

Three men beat Richard Boden unconscious in 2013; he was later removed from life support. Read story.

Monday, March 16, 2015

Tempest in a Teepee at SBCC

Art project removed after complaints from Native American students. Read story.

Monday, March 16, 2015

District Election Deal Signed, Sealed, and Delivered

Cruzito Cruz, the odd man out, has his knife confiscated by courtroom bailiffs. Read story.

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Memorial for a Fallen Firefighter

Dan Corrigan is remembered for his intelligence, humor, and public service. Read story.

Friday, March 13, 2015

Center for Lifelong Learning Students on the Defensive

Worry possible program shift will spell doom for popular classes. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Heli Donations Rankle Board

Sheriff defends Wood-Claeyssens Foundation gifts. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Muni Golf Green Maintenance Privatized

Council votes to contract 11 positions to save $200,000 a year. Read story.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Oil by Train Opposed

Resistance grows against Nipomo refinery's bid to add rail transport. Read story.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: