WEATHER »

Food & Drink Features

A Berry Sweet Valentine’s Day

Bobalu Berries’ gourmet strawberries are the perfect gift for your sweetie. Read story.

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Upping the Urban Ante

Seth Kunin doubles down with Anacapa Vintners, his second Funk Zone tasting room. Read story.

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Dumplings to Celebrate Chinese New Year

Vegetarian dumplings are a Chinese New Year tradition. Read story.

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Celebrating Brazilian Culture at the New Brasil Arts Café

Daniel “Chin” Yoshimi brings a taste of Brazil to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Wat’s New at Petit Valentien

Sekkardis Alemu serves Ethiopian weekend lunch Read story.

Thursday, January 31, 2013

The Shop Café Opens on Milpas

At last! The Shop Café brings awesome home-style eats — and great coffee — to Milpas Street. Read story.

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Edible Events

The week brings plenty of reasons to get out and eat. Read story.

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Farm to Bar with Patrick Reynolds

The Wildcat’s Patrick Reynolds brings fresh, sophisticated cocktails to S.B. Read story.

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

15 Minutes with Anchor Woodfire Kitchen’s Dynamic Duo

Jason Tuley’s Anchor Woodfire Kitchen boasts epic pedigree, lots of fire. Read story.

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Digestif as Your New Leaf?

Introducing Doug Margerum's Amaro, an herb-, root-, bark-enhanced digestif inspired by Italy. Read story.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Chocolate Maya Opens Chocolate Lounge

Chocaholics get a tasting room of their own down on West Gutierrez Street. Read story.

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

To Cleanse or Not to Cleanse?

If this holiday season had you leaving no soirée unattended, no appetizer un-tasted, no glass half full, I’ve got a kettle ball that says your New Year's resolution has something to do with getting healthy. Read story.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Ascending Health Juicery’s Good Medicine

Ascending Health Juicery is good for the body, and for the planet. Read story.

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Juice Ranch Opens

Scott Walker and Erin Gomez Open Juice Ranch Read story.

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Scarlett Begonia Adds Wow-Worthy Dinner Service

Santa Barbara scores one more top-shelf option with Scarlett Begonia’s new dinner service. Read story.

Tuesday, December 18, 2012
event calendar sponsored by: