WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Chuck’s of Hawaii Celebrates 50 Years

There’s a half-century of memories from Santa Barbara’s dimly lit steakhouse on upper State Street. Read story.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Marco Fossati Finds Focus at Four Seasons The Biltmore

The chef wants to break boundaries at Montecito’s shoreline resort. Read story.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Remembering Triangle Café on Milpas

Jimmy McMullin recalls his uncle’s restaurant, which he owned and operated while blind. Read story.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Santa Barbara’s Japanese Food Empire

Keiko Miyata and Laxman Perera own Sushi Teri chain and numerous Nikka restaurant-markets. Read story.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Mesa Burger’s Double-Stacked Ambitions

Cat Cora’s new restaurant just opened, but the star chef is already aiming for expansion. Read story.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Six Test Kitchen’s Garage Gourmet Stupefies

Arroyo Grande Chef Ricky Odbert creates gastronomic wonder in his parents’ suburban home. Read story.

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Chef’s Corner: Benjamin Schuster @ Santa Barbara Paella

Bringing traditional Spanish paella and tapas to your next party. Read story.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

3D Candy Printer @ Go! Games & Toy Store

The Magical Mix & Make Machine creates custom 3D gummies. Read story.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

PokeMee Aims to Please

Get to like the new fast-casual, Hawaiian-style Goleta restaurant. Read story.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

How to Prevail at Pie

Here are tips from Melissa Bishop, winner of last year’s Spectacular S.B. Pie Contest, on how to win this December 3. Read story.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Outer Aisle Gourmet’s Cauliflower Revolution

Santa Barbara’s Jeanne David crafts sandwich thins and pizza crusts. Read story.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

FestForum Honors Chef Gilles Epié

The second annual conference about festival production comes to town November 19-21. Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Chef Pink’s Bacon & Brine Gets Bigger

It’s swine time in Solvang, with new digs on Copenhagen Drive and a documentary release. Read story.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Nobody Does it Like Nicky D

Nicky D’s Wood Fired Pizza is a bastion of East Coast flavor on De la Vina Street. Read story.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Food from the Heart’s Pure Mission

The Santa Barbara nonprofit feeds sick people with gourmet meals. Read story.

Thursday, November 10, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: