WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Getting the Scoop on Mattole Valley Naturals

Santa Barbara-based natural foods company sprinkles super healthy powders into your lifestyle. Read story.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Modest Confessions of Barefoot Contessa

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents Ina Garten on Feburary 19 at the Granada Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Food Security Challenge Kicks Off

Foodbank of S.B.’s Erik Talkin will live on food stamps for a month — again. Read story.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Lilac Pâtisserie’s Wheatless Wonders

Gillian and Alam Muralles open 100 percent gluten-free bakery on State Street. Read story.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Eating Fast at SBIFF

Here’s where to dine between takes at the Santa Barbara International Film Festival, plus tips from fest veterans, Film Feast specials, and food/wine films to watch. Read story.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

How to Make the Egg McMuffin

McDonald’s Santa Barbara franchise owner David Peterson shows us his dad’s invention in time for Herb Peterson Day on January 27. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Barbareño Does Santa Barbara by the Book

Two twentysomethings open the latest culinary hotspot on De la Vina and Canon Perdido streets. Read story.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Shackled to Cast Iron

How pan searing and oven roasting overcame my grilling instincts. Read story.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

What’s Cooking — or Not — in 2015

New Year’s predictions from Santa Barbara chefs, winemakers, and brewers. Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Branding the Presidio Neighborhood

Hugh Margerum’s campaign to connect restaurants, shopping, sightseeing, and wine in old Santa Barbara. Read story.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Next Stop, the Pasta Shoppe!

Santa Barbara Public Market’s Italian Noodle Maker and Eatery Read story.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Weston Richard’s Ramen Rocks

Chef treats Funk Zone foodies to rich noodle soup at Les Marchands. Read story.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

The Good Lion Roars into Town

The Granada Building’s bar gets new food and feel. Read story.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Fresh Fish at Your Door

Community Seafood delivers the freshest catch from Santa Barbara fishermen by subscription. Read story.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Food and Drink Happenings in December

“Bierbara” released, chocolate classes, Hungry Cat egg nog, and more. Read story.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: