WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Hooked on Lure

The popular seafood and oyster bar from Camarillo comes to La Cumbre Plaza in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Food Magazine Founders Become Los Alamos Restaurateurs

Edible Communities’ Tracey Ryder and Carole Topalian open Plenty on Bell, one site for this weekend’s Edible S.B. Los Alamos Day. Read story.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Film Feast Promises Festival Fun for Foodies

Rundown of various Visit Santa Barbara-organized restaurant deals during SBIFF 2016. Read story.

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Reboot with a Pressed Juicery Cleanse

Kick-start healthier food habits with a cold-pressed juice regimen. Read story.

Monday, February 1, 2016

The World’s Perfect Sandwich?

Finch & Fork is the latest Santa Barbara restaurant to serve up an excellent fried chicken sandwich. Read story.

Monday, January 25, 2016

Ramen Lands on Chapala Street

Sachi Ramen & Robata restaurant comes to downtown Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Plan-It Dinner Makes Home Cooking Easy

Chef Jill O’Leary’s new service organizes your nightly menus and grocery shopping Read story.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Deep Dish Spinach Pesto Pizza @ Patxi’s Pizza

Like lasagna in crusty clothing Read story.

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Pascale Beale Roots for Fruit

Santa Barbara chef releases her latest cookbook. Read story.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

First Bites @ The Mill

Check out Third Window’s St. Barbara dinner, Wildwood’s opening, and Potek’s bubbly showcase. Read story.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Pie vs. Pie @ Sama Sama  

Joya Rose and Leela Cyd host the Spectacular S.B. Pie Contest on December 20 at Sama Sama. Read story.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Sun Potion Shines on Health Food Scene

Santa Barbara’s Scott Linde and Nitsa Citrine specially source their tonic herbs. Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

“Top Chef” Takes on Santa Barbara

Behind the scenes during the popular cooking show’s May 2015 taping at the Bacara Resort. Read story.

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Mr. E’s Freeze Gives Tasty Alternative to Ice Cream

Nicole Kiel’s young company uses pureed bananas and coconut milk as non-dairy dessert base. Read story.

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

New Wine Bar Goes Old World

Five & ¼ freshens up the formula. Read story.

Monday, November 23, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: