WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Lucky Dragon Breathes Spice into Goleta

Sichuan restaurant serves authentic Chengdu food at Storke and Hollister.   Read story.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Finney’s Curates Craft on Lower State

New gastropub opens in Hotel Californian. Read story.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Dine Fine for Diabetes Research

Wendy Thies Sell is co-organizing a series to benefit Sansum Diabetes Research Institute. Read story.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Take Deux Bakery Home with You

Wendy Fleming fills her daughter’s Scarlett Begonia with tasty baked goods. Read story.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Frankland’s Crab Crawls into Montecito

The first of four Montecito Inn concepts by Phillip Frankland Lee and Margarita Kallas-Lee. Read story.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Amara Leads Baby Food Revolution

Santa Barbaran moves to Chile, develops freeze-dried, healthy baby grub. Read story.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

John Cox Takes On Bobby Flay

The Bear and Star chef battles BBQ master on TV’s ‘Beat Bobby Flay’; viewing parties this weekend. Read story.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Bibi Ji for Everyone

Jessi Singh’s Aussie-Indian food settles stylishly into State Street. Read story.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Spicy Togarashi Caramel Truffle @ Twenty-Four Blackbirds Chocolate

Just one of many tastes now offered at the bean-to-bar factory’s new retail shop. Read story.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Chef's Corner: Sandra Adu Zelli and Brian Dodero

Meet the chefs behind the culinary creations at Handlebar on De la Vina Street. Read story.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

My First Islands Burger Experience

Getting a taste of the SoCal chain’s entry into Santa Barbara. Read story.

Monday, April 9, 2018

Healthy Warrior Pumps You Up

Mia Pasqualucci’s organic meal plan delivery service fits into your lifestyle. Read story.

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Here's Where to Find Santa Barbara’s Best Chile Relleno Burritos

The story behind and where to find this meal within a meal Read story.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Epicurean Santa Barbara Opens Culinary Possibilities

New food & drink club curates delicious experiences while fostering friendships. Read story.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Bluewater Grill Shines in Lighthouse

Mini-chain seafood restaurant with hyperlocal, sustainable focus opens on Cabrillo Boulevard. Read story.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: