WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Olio Crudo Bar’s Epicurean Epiphanies

New Victoria Street concept serving sushi-like plates, awesome octopus, lamb belly, lambrusco, and more. Read story.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Harvesting Baobab, the Tree of Life

Introducing Kaibae, Luc and Barbara Maes's new Santa Barbara–based fruit powder company; plus more treats. Read story.

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Six Days of Living Clean

Experiencing Bikram Yoga Santa Barbara' s “six-day gentle cleanse.” Read story.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Enjoying Earth Day's Farm-to-Table Dinner

Recalling a nice, nearly vegetarian meal at Alameda Park amidst the April weekend revelry. Read story.

Monday, May 5, 2014

Santa Barbara's Finest Chefs' Favorite Recipes

Santa Barbara Culinary Arts releases new cookbook featuring 62 dishes; party this Saturday. Read story.

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Veggie Delights at Meat-Minded Restaurants

Ca' Dario, Arlington Tavern, and The Palace Grill offer options for everyone. Read story.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Santa Barbara Public Market Opens

The big-city-style gourmet food court and market may change the American Riviera dining scene forever. Read story.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Foodie Fest at Sama Sama Kitchen

Kult Kitchen, Sweet Lady Cook, and Mizuba Tea Company are just three purveyors at Hunt & Gather event. Read story.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

The Magic of Matcha

Lauren Danson's Mizuba Tea Company spreads leafy love. Read story.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Chef's Table: Chef Pink

Crystal DeLongpre to open Bacon and Brine in Solvang. Read story.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Surf Dog Still Riding Carpinteria Wave

Bill Connell's Bailard Avenue hotdog stand cranks lunchtime franks. Read story.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

The Power of Paiche

A healthy, sustainable fish for the future, now for sale at Whole Foods. Read story.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Fess Parker Fun for All

Experience the waterfront hotel's Boone & Bourbon cocktail-pork tostada pairing 'til end of March. Read story.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

35 Years of the Jalama Burger

The iconic beachside meal is worth the long drive to Santa Barbara County's most remote park. Read story.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Blaze Pizza's Grand Opening Fires Up Isla Vista

New joint from national pizza chain gives away free pies this week. Read story.

Friday, March 14, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: