WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Blaze Pizza's Grand Opening Fires Up Isla Vista

New joint from national pizza chain gives away free pies this week. Read story.

Friday, March 14, 2014

Find Out About State & Fig

Patrick Casey and Marisa Moran's farm-to-table restaurant in La Arcada Plaza. Read story.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Veggie-Friendly Find @ The Palace Grill

A taste of fusilli al fumo from the historic Cajun restaurant on Cota Street. Read story.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Three Veggie Dishes to Dig

Healthy eats at Adama, Alchemy Arts, and Backyard Bowls. Read story.

Monday, March 10, 2014

Chef's Table: Brooke Egger

Santa Barbara's “Renegade Chef” talks Food Network appearance, wild game, and more. Read story.

Saturday, March 8, 2014

Veggie-Friendly Find @ The Arlington Tavern

A taste of the Victoria Street restaurant's grilled tofu. Read story.

Saturday, March 8, 2014

Berries and Bliss at Backyard Bowls

This hotspot for eco-friendly eats is expanding to multiple locations. Read story.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Michael Moss Tackles the Unholy Trinity of Food

Author of Salt, Sugar, Fat gives free lecture at UCSB. Read story.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Chef Budi Kazali Lives Wild, Eats Gourmet

The Ballard Inn chef goes hyper-local on cable television with Alicia Funk. Read story.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Pace Could Be Yours

The family-owned State Street restaurant in Santa Barbara holds contest to give itself away. Read story.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Gourmet Gifts for the Valentine Day’s Procrastinator

Trio of locally made good available at Isabella Gourmet Foods on Figueroa Street. Read story.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Authentic Italian Restaurant in Isla Vista

Good eats are at Antonio and Elisabetta Gerli's Sorriso Italiano. Read story.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Healthy Eats at Alchemy Café

Keeping a steady focus on raw, vegetarian cuisine at the corner of Chapala and Haley streets. Read story.

Monday, February 10, 2014

Santa Barbara’s Best Supper Club?

Getting to know Elizabeth Reed’s Food & Wine Safari series at The Biltmore. Read story.

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Breakfast at Adama

A safe haven for vegans, gluten-free guests on Chapala Street. Read story.

Friday, January 31, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: