WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Eat Crickets, Save World

UCSB Bren School students’ ‘Slightly Nutty’ project makes insect cuisine more sustainable. Read story.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Filipino Foods Invade Goleta

Chef Mayet Cristobal brings her ethnic cuisine to Bacara’s Santa Barbara Food & Wine Weekend. Read story.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Yvon Chouinard’s Patagonia Provisions

Tsampa soup rounds out new sustainable food offerings from clothing company. Read story.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Santa Barbara’s Greek Mountain Tea Connection

Former financier Steve Raftopoulos packages imported, organic Klio Teas on Anapamu Street. Read story.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Freeman’s Flying Chicken Delivers Fabulous Fowl

Earl Warren Showgrounds-based business now brings chicken, salads, and sides to Santa Barbara doorsteps. Read story.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Acing the All-Star Academy?

Santa Barbara home chef Vanessa Craig hopes to win Food Network competition. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Indulging in Peg Ivy’s Sweet and Savory Style

Longtime Santa Ynez Valley caterer releases cookbook A Dash of Southern. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Irish Caterer Ursula O’Neill Celebrates 20 Years of Cooking for Santa Barbara

Catering Connection celebrates anniversary just in time for St. Patrick’s Day. Read story.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Food Stamp Challenge Complete

Santa Barbara County’s Foodbank director reflects on a month of eating cheaply. Read story.

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Getting the Scoop on Mattole Valley Naturals

Santa Barbara-based natural foods company sprinkles super healthy powders into your lifestyle. Read story.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Modest Confessions of Barefoot Contessa

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents Ina Garten on Feburary 19 at the Granada Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Food Security Challenge Kicks Off

Foodbank of S.B.’s Erik Talkin will live on food stamps for a month — again. Read story.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Lilac Pâtisserie’s Wheatless Wonders

Gillian and Alam Muralles open 100 percent gluten-free bakery on State Street. Read story.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Eating Fast at SBIFF

Here’s where to dine between takes at the Santa Barbara International Film Festival, plus tips from fest veterans, Film Feast specials, and food/wine films to watch. Read story.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

How to Make the Egg McMuffin

McDonald’s Santa Barbara franchise owner David Peterson shows us his dad’s invention in time for Herb Peterson Day on January 27. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: