WEATHER »

Food & Drink

First Bites @ The Mill

Check out Third Window’s St. Barbara dinner, Wildwood’s opening, and Potek’s bubbly showcase. Read story.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Pie vs. Pie @ Sama Sama  

Joya Rose and Leela Cyd host the Spectacular S.B. Pie Contest on December 20 at Sama Sama. Read story.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Sun Potion Shines on Health Food Scene

Santa Barbara’s Scott Linde and Nitsa Citrine specially source their tonic herbs. Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

“Top Chef” Takes on Santa Barbara

Behind the scenes during the popular cooking show’s May 2015 taping at the Bacara Resort. Read story.

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Mr. E’s Freeze Gives Tasty Alternative to Ice Cream

Nicole Kiel’s young company uses pureed bananas and coconut milk as non-dairy dessert base. Read story.

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

New Wine Bar Goes Old World

Five & ¼ freshens up the formula. Read story.

Monday, November 23, 2015

Yoichi’s Introduces Kaiseki to Santa Barbara

Clean, pure, elegant, and ambitious Japanese cuisine is now served on East Victoria Street. Read story.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Sama Sama Prevails at Ramenfest 2015

Report from the Goodland Hotel’s inaugural noodle soup battle. Read story.

Monday, November 16, 2015

M. Special Lagers Up the Good Land

The Malloy family and award-winning home-brewer Joshua Ellis are the brains behind the new Goleta brewery. Read story.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Goleta Goes Noodles with Ramenfest

Goodland Hotel hosts competitive Japanese soup party. Read story.

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Dumplings: A Theoretical Approach

Here’s how Peter Suy Chen brought dim sum to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Monday, October 26, 2015

Nectar: More Juicy, Less Bar

The Shermans revamp Blue Agave on East Cota Street into a food-first destination. Read story.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

S.B. Culinary Arts Releases Second Fundraising Cookbook

Get new recipes, eat well, and raise SBCC scholarship money at the Bacara on October 24. Read story.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Seeker Reveals In-Store Deals

Santa Barbara resident Ryan Judy develops web app to spread fresh discounts. Read story.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Barkback, the Love Child of Yelp and Groupon

Mobile app trades honest, private feedback for promotional offers. Read story.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: