WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Maudet’s Crêpes: From Brittany, with Love

Benedicte Maudet launches her fresh crêpe and gallete business on East Haley Street. Read story.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Pico Opens in Los Alamos General Store

Will Henry and Kali Kopley aim to elevate Santa Barbara wine-country dining. Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

What Vegans Study

First-of-Its-Kind UCSB Class Examines Intersection of Food, Philosophy, and Veganism Read story.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

24th Annual Taste of Solvang This Weekend

Traditional Danish food, modern fare, cooking classes, fine wine, and more March 16-20. Read story.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Schnitzel and Me and Rain on the Roof

Behold the wintery love song to Dutch Garden, Santa Barbara’s bastion of German food. Read story.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

The Dancing Chef’s Anti-Inflammatory Food

How illness led to a meal-delivery business for Chef Irina Skoeries. Read story.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Best Meal Deal in Town

Santa Barbara Unified School District’s Supper Club expands and eyes fertile acreage. Read story.

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

‘S.B. Style’ Chef Competes on Food Network

Lee Abbot brings homegrown cuisine to ‘All-Star Academy.’ Read story.

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Hooked on Lure

The popular seafood and oyster bar from Camarillo comes to La Cumbre Plaza in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Food Magazine Founders Become Los Alamos Restaurateurs

Edible Communities’ Tracey Ryder and Carole Topalian open Plenty on Bell, one site for this weekend’s Edible S.B. Los Alamos Day. Read story.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Film Feast Promises Festival Fun for Foodies

Rundown of various Visit Santa Barbara-organized restaurant deals during SBIFF 2016. Read story.

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Reboot with a Pressed Juicery Cleanse

Kick-start healthier food habits with a cold-pressed juice regimen. Read story.

Monday, February 1, 2016

The World’s Perfect Sandwich?

Finch & Fork is the latest Santa Barbara restaurant to serve up an excellent fried chicken sandwich. Read story.

Monday, January 25, 2016

Ramen Lands on Chapala Street

Sachi Ramen & Robata restaurant comes to downtown Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Plan-It Dinner Makes Home Cooking Easy

Chef Jill O’Leary’s new service organizes your nightly menus and grocery shopping Read story.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: