Food & Drink

Hungry for Hungry Planet’s Vegan Burger

Santa Barbara schoolkids and foodies alike are opting for meat-free food. Read story.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Cannabis Profile: Kiva Confections

Scott Palmer and Kristi Knoblich blend chocolate and cannabis for therapeutic effects. Read story.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Coast Village Road’s New Clubhouse

Oliver’s offers veggie fare and community to Montecito. Read story.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Santa Barbara’s First-Ever Restaurant Week

Special menus at more Than two dozen restaurants February 23-March 4. Read story.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Archie McLaren Passes Away

Renowned oenophile and gourmand founded the Central Coast Wine Classic. Read story.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Three Funky Fusion Dishes in Downtown Santa Barbara

Reuben egg rolls, Indian duck tacos, and carne asada french fries Read story.

Monday, February 19, 2018

Rose Café Rises

George Guevara steps up to keep East Haley Street Mexican food institution alive. Read story.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Lunchbox Feeds Your Office

Order now from Jennifer Shively’s delicious sandwich and salad catering service. Read story.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Eating Up Los Olivos

Tasting at The Doggy Door, Wine Merchant, and Waylan Wine Co. Read story.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Spirited Lifestyle Starts at The Liquor & Wine Grotto

Cocktail enthusiasts find much to cheers over at this Montecito institution on Coast Village Road. Read story.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Taco Tuyo’s Plant-Based Mexican Food

Steven Sysum’s vegan takeout restaurant opens on East Haley Street. Read story.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Screen Cuisine Spotlights Food & Drink Films

Burgundy, New Mexico, scotch, and more splash onto SBIFF’s big screen. Read story.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Four Great Grocery-Store Eateries

Delicious dining at Korean, Mexican, Eastern European, and Italian markets in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Get to Know These Garagistes

Introducing four wine brands you’ve never heard of, all pouring next month in Solvang. Read story.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Old-Style Spanish Beef Stew

Recipe from upcoming Presidio Pastimes by Candlelight event on February 1. Read story.

Monday, January 22, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: