WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Dining Old-School in Santa Maria

Authentic barbecue and more at the Elks Lodge, Shaw’s, and Santa Maria Inn. Read story.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Bacara Blast

Angel Oak throws itself, and us, a party. Read story.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Introducing the Improved Santa Barbara Wine + Food Festival

The annual fundraiser for the Museum of Natural History evolves in its 30th year. Read story.

Monday, June 12, 2017

(Re)Introducing Chooket by Your Cake Baker

The specialty cake haven gets a French twist with new owners. Read story.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Honor Market Delivers Good Taste in All Ways

The complement to Montecito’s Honor Bar serves gourmet pizza to go. Read story.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Achieving Authenticity at The Bear and Star  

The Fess Parker family launches a groundbreaking ranch-to-restaurant concept in their Los Olivos hotel. Read story.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

The Four Seasons Opens Luna Terrace

Mystical Maghreb food and fancy in the Ty Lounge. Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Fun Funding the Foodbank

Come to the 4th Annual Fork & Cork at the Fess Parker. Read story.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Barbareño Hires New Head Chef Justin Snyder

The best gets better with Snyder’s culinary skills. Read story.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Bacara Hosts S.B. Food & Wine Weekend

The 4th annual event features chefs Nancy Silverton, Richard Sanford, and Clark Staub. Read story.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Chef’s Corner: Jen Jasinski

The James Beard Award–winning SBCC grad returns to S.B. for Cooking Up Dreams. Read story.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Beefhearts Pop-Up’s Popping Off

Chefs Nick Bodden and Ronald Allen crank out creative takes on comfort food. Read story.

Monday, March 20, 2017

Somerset Restaurant Brings Swank to Anapamu Street

Superhero staff combines seasonal cuisine, creative cocktails, and glitzy vibe. Read story.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Alton Brown Gets Cooking at Arlington Theatre

The Food Network star combines food, chemistry, and music in 'Eat Your Science.' Read story.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

In the Kitchen with Laurie Zalk

The former owner of Our Daily Bread now leads cooking and baking classes. Read story.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: