WEATHER »

Food & Drink

Rooftop Bar & Bistro Fills Goleta Niche

Find views, chews, brews, and more atop the Hilton Garden Inn. Read story.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Camping Gets Classy with ‘Dirty Gourmet’

Authors Mai-Yan Kwan, Aimee Trudeau, and Emily Nielson discuss new campground cookbook. Read story.

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

A Tribute to Anthony Bourdain @ K’Syrah

Chefs Brooke Stockwell and James Owens host a July 14 benefit dinner. Read story.

Monday, July 2, 2018

Burger Week 2018 Begins

It’s our second annual celebration of America’s favorite food. Read story.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

The Slider’s Slippery Past

This new burger trend is actually old-school. Read story.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

X Marks The Spot in Carpinteria

The beloved burger shack on Linden Avenue. Read story.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

212° Hotpot Warms Up Santa Barbara’s Summer

Isla Vista is now home to the hottest restaurant in town. Read story.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Fine Food at Santa Barbara Wine + Food Festival

Get your North County food fix at the museum fundraiser; plus, tastings to do. Read story.

Friday, June 22, 2018

Maxing Out at the Public Market

Market Gusto! gives the chance to sample a variety of food and drink. Read story.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

The Little Door’s Open Arms

French-born impresario-turned-restaurateur Frederic Meschin bets on Santa Barbara. Read story.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Veggie Rescue Turns Would-Be Farm Waste into Food

Nonprofit delivers fresh fruits, vegetables, and more to Santa Barbara County’s needy. Read story.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tasty Times at Mad & Vin

Chef Beto Huizar ups the game at The Landsby hotel’s restaurant and bar in Solvang. Read story.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Bell’s Brings Bistro Cuisine to Los Alamos

Restaurant vets Greg and Daisy Ryan combine casual vibes with wine-country cuisine. Read story.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

La Hoja’s Cannabis Cuisine

Epicurean S.B. invites Chef Luke Reyes to open minds and wow palates. Read story.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Flightline Readies for Takeoff

Warren Butler bringing aviation-themed restaurant to former Elephant Bar in Goleta. Read story.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: