WEATHER »

Restaurant Soup

Nardonne’s La Famiglia Pizzeria

Atascadero’s Sicilian-style pizza comes to town. Read story.

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Le Café Stella

Just off Las Positas Road, this offers the ambience of a European café with generous American portions. Read story.

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Xanadu French Bakery

Montecito's Coast Village Road hotspot reopens after a devastating fire. Read story.

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Panera Bread

The bakery/sandwich/salad chain rolls onto upper State Street. Read story.

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

S Is for Scarlett Begonia

Victoria Court’s breakfast and lunch hotspot Read story.

Monday, February 6, 2012

Road Dogs

This latest mobile food offering is a small operation with big dogs. Read story.

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Lean, Green Feeding Machine

Daily Greenz delivers sustainable salads and more to your front door. Read story.

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Palapa

Mexican food and mariachis at the base of San Marcos Pass. Read story.

Monday, December 19, 2011

O Street Truck

A look at this award-winning purveyor of bánh mì on wheels. Read story.

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Andersen’s Restaurant & Bakery

Catching up with Birte and Charlotte, the mother-daughter duo behind State Street's Danish treat. Read story.

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Nicky D’s Wood-Fired Pizza

A new New York–style pizzeria is now serving on De La Vina Street. Read story.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

The Natural Café

We check in on this State Street good food institution to see what's new. Read story.

Friday, November 11, 2011

Fat Mo’s Burgers And Car Wash

A visit to Isla Vista's newest eatery, which sells burgers for a good cause. Read story.

Friday, November 4, 2011

Mesa Pizza

Why this hole-in-the-wall pizzeria is worth a drive up Carrillo Hill. Read story.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Lickety Split’s

Frozen treats are driving down your street. Read story.

Tuesday, October 11, 2011
event calendar sponsored by: