WEATHER »

Tidbits

Eating Up Food Politics

Our country is growing. Not just in population; we're talking menu size, portion size, and waist size. Read story.

Thursday, February 19, 2009

Jack's Goes Beyond the Bagel

Upper State Street bagel shop officially becomes a bistro. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2009

Fit to be Thai-ed

Pattaya Bar & Grill opens in Old Town Goleta. Read story.

Thursday, February 5, 2009

Pinkberry Plants Itself in Santa Barbara

Frozen yogurt trendsetters land on State Street. Read story.

Thursday, January 29, 2009

The Popcorn Connoisseur

Popping secrets from state park ranger Eric Hjelstrom. Read story.

Thursday, January 29, 2009

Let Them Eat:Pie!

Celebrate National Pie Day on January 23. Read story.

Thursday, January 22, 2009

Fondue for You

The Melting Pot opens in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, January 8, 2009

Meet the Purple Hands of Santa Barbara

Assistant winemakers gather for second annual tasting dinner. Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2008

Stop Shopping and Start Tapas

Museum Cafe offers perfect break for holiday chores on State Street. Read story.

Sunday, December 21, 2008

Christmas Gifts from the East

Where to get your Chinese food on Christmas Eve. Read story.

Thursday, December 18, 2008

Cheap Eats in a Bad Economy

How to chow down for less in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, December 18, 2008

Throwing the (Cook)Book at Trader Joe's

New cookbook makes recipes out of the groovy grocery store. Read story.

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Biltmore Bets on Tydes in the Coral Casino

Generally, the closer a restaurant is to the ocean, the less good it is, as it seems owners feel the view can make up for culinary shortcomings. Read story.

Thursday, December 4, 2008

Noshing with Grenache

Grenache might just be the Rodney Dangerfield of varietals. Read story.

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Feeding Cinema Cravings

As part of its wide-ranging, multifaceted series Food Matters, UC Santa Barbara's Interdisciplinary Humanities Center (IHC) is screening two films (curated by The Indy's own D.J. Palladino) during the next couple weeks, each examining if we are what and how we eat. Read story.

Thursday, November 20, 2008
event calendar sponsored by: