WEATHER »

Wine & Song

Garagiste Winemakers Unite in Solvang

Small producers gather to pour their rare wines during a weekend of tasting events. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Booker Winemaker Dinner at Villa

Renowned Paso Robles producer pours with pairings at Anacapa Street wine bar. Read story.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Art on Wheels Paints Santa Barbara Wine Country

Christi Schaeffer’s mobile painting party teaches landscape techniques to all levels. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Historic Santa Barbara Wine Country Video

Antonio Gardella and Dennis Aubrey’s one and only “Vintage Journeys” episode. Read story.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Sniffing Out Alder Yarrow’s The Essence of Wine

Seminal wine blogger comes to Santa Barbara to sign coffee-table book. Read story.

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Santa Barbara Grenache to Get

Roundup of current releases of the increasingly popular Rhône grape. Read story.

Monday, February 16, 2015

Ground Boots Wine Raises Cash for Thai Dogs

Gypsy Canyon Winery Owner Deborah Hall launches brand to help nonprofits; Soi Dog is first beneficiary. Read story.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

The Winehound’s Rhône Party

Bob Wesley hosts winemakers from near and far at SOhO on January 24 Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Pouring Pinot and Iconoclasm at Hilliard Bruce

An eye-opening tour of John Hilliard and Christine Bruce’s Sta. Rita Hills vineyard and new winery. Read story.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Jamie Slone Brings Classic Santa Barbara Back to Wine Tasting

Former racecar driver’s El Paseo tasting room reflects regional architecture and history.By Matt Kettmann Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Last-Minute Gifts for Wine Lovers

Here’s some ideas of what books, stemware, and devices are hot this holiday season. Read story.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

[VIDEO] Argument Against Expanding Sta. Rita Hills Appellation

Here's a look at why many Santa Barbara winemakers are saying the appellation should not be expanded to the east. Read story.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Tasting Natural Wine

Santa Barbara wines to try while reading Isabelle Legeron’s new book. Read story.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

The Pirate Life of Winemakers During Harvest

One Santa Barbara vintner explains the industry’s most exciting and exhausting season. Read story.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

The Vision Quest of Vintage 2014

Wil Fernandez’s Multimedia Portrayal of a Year in Santa Barbara Wine Country Read story.

Thursday, October 23, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: