WEATHER »

Wine & Song

Patrick Comiskey’s Ode to Syrah (and Roussanne and...)

Q&A with Author of ‘American Rhône: How Maverick Winemakers Changed the Way Americans Drink’ Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

World of Pinot Noir in Your Glass

The annual celebration of the ‘heartbreak grape’ comes to the Bacara Resort on March 3. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Iron Curtain Wines @ European Deli Market

Taste these affordable and interesting bottles from Georgia, Romania, and Armenia. Read story.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Lepiane Winery: Beauty of Barbera, Nuance of Nebbiolo

Alison Thomson has a fresh California take on Italian grapes. Read story.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Wine on Ice, Part 3

The Cliff Room, cancer, and sombreros on the Mesa. Read story.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Kimsey Vineyard Gets Coastal Kick

Younger property enjoys unique terroir at mouth of Ballard Canyon appellation. Read story.

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Santa Barbara Wine Country Ordinance Shot Down

Supervisors effectively deny update to countywide rules after five years of planning. Read story.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

LaBarge Winery Employs Meticulous Control  

Upscale Sta. Rita Hills project spares no expense in producing albariño, pinot noir, and more. Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

New Winery Rules Still in Limbo

County Supervisors push decision to November 22; ask vintners for detailed feedback; may form task force. Read story.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Re:Find Finds New Home

Central Coast distillery that uses spent wine grapes to restore Fox Theatre in Paso Robles. Read story.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Remembering Wine Country’s Early Days

Santa Barbara County’s pioneer vintners converge at the Museum of Natural History on Sunday. Read story.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Quality and Quantity at Cambria Winery

Winemaker Denise Shurtleff has been winning on both fronts since 1999. Read story.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Crown Point’s $185 Wines

Owner Roger Bower and winemaker Adam Henkel up the stakes in Happy Canyon. Read story.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Wine Therapy’s Glass Is Half-Full

Danielle Ogaz opens a new wine bar on State Street in the heart of downtown. Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Old Vines and New Wines at Koehler Winery

Winemaker Colin Murphy aims to lift the historic estate. Read story.

Thursday, September 1, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: