WEATHER »

Wine & Song

Wine: Sanford Comes Downtown

The Santa Rosa Road-based winery opens a tasting room in La Arcada. Read story.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Bacara Welcomes Sommelier Fred Dame

The Goleta resort is hosting a series of exclusive wine dinners. Read story.

Thursday, January 9, 2014

California's Island Winery, Reborn

A Santa Barbara family realizes their dream of growing grapes — including historic zinfandel from Santa Cruz Island — on Catalina. Read story.

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Wine Couple Comes Home

The Funk Zone's Art Foundry welcomes Fox Wine Co., run by Santa Barbara natives Blair and Sarah Fox. Read story.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Give the Gift of Wine Blending

Introducing Billy Dim’s Wine Apothecary, your one-stop shop to becoming a stay-at-home vintner. Read story.

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Nebbiolo: Thanksgiving's Best Friend

Palmina Winery's Steve Clifton tells us why the Italian grape is best for the bird. Read story.

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Richard Betts Will Democratize Wine

Santa Barbara welcomes the author of The Essential Scratch & Sniff Guide to Becoming a Wine Expert. Read story.

Friday, November 22, 2013

Wine Country Critiques Revised Rules

Santa Barbara vintners and their neighbors critique proposed winery ordinance ideas. Read story.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Clapping for Ballard Canyon

An intimate taco party celebrated one of the nation's newest wine-growing appellations on Friday. Read story.

Saturday, November 16, 2013

The International King of Cab Comes to Montecito

An Opus One wine dinner at Four Seasons Biltmore. Read story.

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Secret Wines of the Central Coast

Cutruzzola, Dilecta, LXV, and Baker & Brain among small wineries pouring at Garagiste Fest. Read story.

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Happy Days for Fieldhand-Turned-Winemaker

Felipe Hernandez's Feliz Noche Wines are enjoyed from Santa Ynez to Manhattan. Read story.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

The Liquid Legacy of Louis Lucas

The Santa Barbara wine country pioneer is the driving force behind Lucas & Lewellen Winery. Read story.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Bizarre Bottlings in a Bunker

You are now entering Area 5.1 Winery, the Funk Zone's latest tasting room. Read story.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Qupé Winery Sold

Bob Lindquist, who founded California's top syrah maker in 1982, sells majority to Charles Banks. Read story.

Thursday, October 10, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: