WEATHER »

Wine & Spirits

The Wild Wine Harvest of ’95

Old vines, Saucelito Canyon, and Santa Barbara’s Mountain Drive converge in Sean Christopher Weir’s memoir The Mad Crush. Read story.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

The Wicked Wine Grapes of Rancho Salsipuedes

Bentrock and Radian vineyards thrive on the challenging western edge of the Sta. Rita Hills. Read story.

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Women Winemakers Thrive in Santa Barbara

Last month’s Los Alamos gathering shows off the region’s female clout. Read story.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Understanding Sustainable Wine Standards

Three Santa Barbara County wineries exploring eco-minded wine. Read story.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

New Cult on the Block: Levo Wines

A look at the stylish, “honest” wines of 25-year-old Bret Urness. Read story.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Tasting Wines from Santa Barbara Highlands

How the Cuyama Valley could be its own grape-growing appellation. Read story.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Garagiste Winemakers Unite in Solvang

Small producers gather to pour their rare wines during a weekend of tasting events. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Booker Winemaker Dinner at Villa

Renowned Paso Robles producer pours with pairings at Anacapa Street wine bar. Read story.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Art on Wheels Paints Santa Barbara Wine Country

Christi Schaeffer’s mobile painting party teaches landscape techniques to all levels. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Let Ian Cutler Sell Booze?

The Santa Barbara distiller and dozens of other craft liquor makers would benefit if proposed state law passes. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Historic Santa Barbara Wine Country Video

Antonio Gardella and Dennis Aubrey’s one and only “Vintage Journeys” episode. Read story.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Sniffing Out Alder Yarrow’s The Essence of Wine

Seminal wine blogger comes to Santa Barbara to sign coffee-table book. Read story.

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Santa Barbara Grenache to Get

Roundup of current releases of the increasingly popular Rhône grape. Read story.

Monday, February 16, 2015

Ground Boots Wine Raises Cash for Thai Dogs

Gypsy Canyon Winery Owner Deborah Hall launches brand to help nonprofits; Soi Dog is first beneficiary. Read story.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

The Winehound’s Rhône Party

Bob Wesley hosts winemakers from near and far at SOhO on January 24 Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: