WEATHER »

Santa Barbara Foresters News

UCSB Soccer, S.B. Baseball Updates

Breaking new ground at UCSB’s Harder Stadium, and the Foresters head to Kansas for the National World Series Read story.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Week in Sports

Foresters will play the last opening-round game tonight at NBC World Series. Read story.

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Week in Sports

Foresters ready to clinch pennant. UCSB to hold groundbreaking at stadium Friday. Read story.

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Golfers, Foresters on Fire

Travers, Perry on record pace in SCGA Amateur Championship at La Cumbre Country Club. Read story.

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Baseball, Soccer, and Basketball

S.B. Foresters Win, the Irish on the World Cup, and Kobe Bryant Visits Read story.

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Week in Sports: Soccer, Polo, Triathlon in Town

Santa Barbara Foresters' baseball season came to an unlucky end in Wichita. Read story.

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Sports Update: Foresters Ready to Roll in Wichita

Defending champs open NBC World Series tonight; Santa Barbara girls win Junior Olympics water polo. Read story.

Thursday, August 6, 2009

Week in Sports: Foresters Play Two More at Home

Baseball team heads to Wichita after weekend series at UCSB; Robert Skene Trophy final at polo club. Read story.

Saturday, August 1, 2009

Week in Sports: Foresters Enter the Homestretch

Baseball team gearing up for NBC World Series; course change for Women's Open golf. Read story.

Friday, July 24, 2009

Foresters Get Fired Up

Santa Barbara's baseball team plays annual 4th of July game at Pershing Park. Read story.

Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Week in Sports: Foresters Battle the Barons

Summer baseball team has 6 home games at UCSB in next 9 days. Read story.

Saturday, June 20, 2009

Week in Sports: Breakers Host Final Four at San Marcos

Basketball playoffs Saturday and Sunday. Foresters begin homestand at UCSB diamond. Read story.

Friday, June 12, 2009

Pitching, Batting, and Beating Cancer

Santa Barbara Foresters open their baseball season this weekend. Read story.

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Big Move, Bigger Game

S.B. Breakers change home courts, but keep the action alive; plus, baseball and track news. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2009

When Essie Spells Hope

Baseball star Ryan Spilborgs remembers his mother. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Multicultural Craft Program: Japan

Join us for the first session of our multicultural craft ... Read More