WEATHER »

Santa Barbara Foresters News

Two Weeks of Sports

Foresters roll into All-Star Game. New Zealand-U.S. rugby match coming to UCSB. Read story.

Monday, July 11, 2011

Week in Sports

Foresters to stage baseball tournament. UCSB faces Colombia national team in water polo exhibition. Read story.

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Week in Sports

Foresters return home; softball tournament this weekend; All-CIF selections. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2011

Week in Sports

Foresters (7-0) play five of next six baseball games on home field. Read story.

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Foresters in Final Four

Santa Barbara's baseball team faces Seattle today in quest for third national title. Read story.

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Week in Sports

Win or go home: Foresters try to stay alive in NBC World Series at 3 p.m. today. Read story.

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

UCSB Soccer, S.B. Baseball Updates

Breaking new ground at UCSB’s Harder Stadium, and the Foresters head to Kansas for the National World Series Read story.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Week in Sports

Foresters will play the last opening-round game tonight at NBC World Series. Read story.

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Week in Sports

Foresters ready to clinch pennant. UCSB to hold groundbreaking at stadium Friday. Read story.

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Golfers, Foresters on Fire

Travers, Perry on record pace in SCGA Amateur Championship at La Cumbre Country Club. Read story.

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Baseball, Soccer, and Basketball

S.B. Foresters Win, the Irish on the World Cup, and Kobe Bryant Visits Read story.

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Week in Sports: Soccer, Polo, Triathlon in Town

Santa Barbara Foresters' baseball season came to an unlucky end in Wichita. Read story.

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Sports Update: Foresters Ready to Roll in Wichita

Defending champs open NBC World Series tonight; Santa Barbara girls win Junior Olympics water polo. Read story.

Thursday, August 6, 2009

Week in Sports: Foresters Play Two More at Home

Baseball team heads to Wichita after weekend series at UCSB; Robert Skene Trophy final at polo club. Read story.

Saturday, August 1, 2009

Week in Sports: Foresters Enter the Homestretch

Baseball team gearing up for NBC World Series; course change for Women's Open golf. Read story.

Friday, July 24, 2009
event calendar sponsored by: