Wildlife Care Network Settles into New Home

Volunteer helpers needed to answer 10,000 calls a year for information and assistance with orphaned and injured wild animals. Read story.

Monday, November 16, 2015

Goleta’s Boom Times Keep Booming

The 175-unit Old Town Village project wins a final — but split — approval. Read story.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Public Safety in Goleta

A talk with retired Superior Court judge George Eskin on reducing crime and policing costs. Read story.

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Goleta Takes Small Step Toward Skate Plaza

But proponents say the 5,000-square-foot design is too small. Read story.

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Local Control over Goleta Growth

A look at CHP location, oil trains, airport, and housing issues and what Goleta can do about them. Read story.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Drought Fight Stiffens in Goleta

As Cachuma dries out, 87,000 Goleta Water District customers affected. Read story.

Monday, August 31, 2015

Neighborhood Opposes Proposed CHP Facility

A conversation with Westside Goleta Coalition's Robert Miller. Read story.

Monday, July 20, 2015

Neither Hypocrites nor Anti-Oil

Fossil fuel development restrictions are for safety. Read story.

Monday, June 15, 2015

New CHP Location Sparks Resistance

Proposed compound and truck check site to be near West Goleta school and homes. Read story.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Coastal Commission Voting on Fate of Goleta Beach Rock Wall

The state agency has been asked to follow the county's desire to keep wall. Read story.

Friday, May 1, 2015

Public Health Menace Grows

Unlike Ebola, emergency steps are not being taken to prevent bicycle accidents. Read story.

Monday, April 20, 2015

Goleta Beach Pier Closed Through April

A construction crew will fix problems caused by last year's big storm. Read story.

Monday, April 6, 2015

Housing and Growth in Goleta

State affordability requirements, recession and its end, and the need for citizens to act. Read story.

Monday, March 16, 2015

If You Give a Kid Binoculars …

Audubon sponsors free birding for children at Lake Los Carneros. Read story.

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Don't Discount Isla Vista

The real reasons why the City of Goleta doesn't include I.V. Read story.

Monday, January 19, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: