In Print - A&E

New Noise Returns

Get ready for fall’s favorite block party. Read story.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Jethro Tull: A Rock Opera with a Consciousness

Singer Ian Anderson talks about bringing topical subjects into his greatest-hits set at Arlingon Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Soul Majestic and Soul Machine Energize Weekend

The S.B. reggae-rockers and R&B cover band conduct soulful experiences. Read story.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Karaoke Goes Live at SOhO with The Selections

Live band of talented musicians gives you that rock star feeling. Read story.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Brett Dennen Sings Through a Glass Serenely at Lobero Theatre

The songwriter turned winemaker celebrates life with music and wine. Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Sheila E.’s Beat Goes On at Chumash Casino Resort

Incomparable drummer talks Prince, parents, and her Glamorous Latin Life Cruise. Read story.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Step Into Château Choló

Gustavo Uribe and Isaac Welsh launch their hip-hop production platform with beats for sale. Read story.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Voices of Where

Two electronic music releases from Richie DeMaria Read story.

Thursday, August 18, 2016

10 West Gallery

A new approach to showing art on Anapamu Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Sleep Dank and Yukmouth Keep Mac Dre’s Spirit Alive at Velvet Jones

Bay Area hip-hop masters give back to up-and-comers. Read story.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

El Niño in Pictures

‘20@17’ photo exhibit captures California’s historic surf season. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Spencer the Gardener Celebrates 10 Years at Casa Cantina

The S.B. singer/songwriter is a fixture of the Fiesta he grew up on. Read story.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Blues Master Robert Cray Comes to S.B.

The Grammy Award–winning guitarist plays the Lobero July 24. Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Interview with a Goo Goo Doll

Johnny Rzeznik talks longevity, sobriety, and the past Read story.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Patagonia Joins Food Revolution

The outdoor retailer explores conscious agriculture in its new film, ‘Unbroken Ground.’ Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: