WEATHER »

In Print - A&E

Dr. Curtis Roads Wins 2016 Giga-Hertz Award

The UCSB composer and researcher wins praise for his electronic music innovations. Read story.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Filmmaker Mike Mills Talks ‘20th Century Women’

Family friend Hilary Dole Klein reminisces with the S.B.-raised writer/director about life with their mothers. Read story.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Omar Velasco & Friends Hold Totem Benefit

The second annual Festival of Friends features Nate Salman, Sierra Reeves, and Jeremy Reineck. Read story.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

SOhO Hosts Fundraiser Concert for Freedom Warming Centers

Le Reve Nouveau, Jesse Rhodes, Cory Sipper, George Friedenthal, and Shaun Oster bring warmth. Read story.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Zach Gill, Laurence Juber, Jake Shimabukuro Kick Off December

The Funzone’s hard-rock and noise acts round out the opening of the month. Read story.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Rising Appalachia Grows New Old America

Old-time musical lifestyles meet contemporary urban sounds at SOhO. Read story.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Nat Geo’s Brian Skerry Commitment to Save the Seas

Underwater photographer presents his multimedia talk ‘Ocean Wild: The Light Beneath the Seas’ November 20. Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Look for America in This Weekend’s Music

A post-election selection of jazz, Americana, funk, disco, neo-folk. Read story.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

The Morrissey Interview That Never Was

The former Smiths frontman says no to the ‘Indy’ but yes to Día de los Muertos at the Bowl. Read story.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Joan Baez: A Singer for All Times

‘60’s folk singer joins Innocence Project during Arlington Theatre visit. Read story.

Thursday, October 27, 2016

New Noise Returns

Get ready for fall’s favorite block party. Read story.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Jethro Tull: A Rock Opera with a Consciousness

Singer Ian Anderson talks about bringing topical subjects into his greatest-hits set at Arlingon Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Soul Majestic and Soul Machine Energize Weekend

The S.B. reggae-rockers and R&B cover band conduct soulful experiences. Read story.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Karaoke Goes Live at SOhO with The Selections

Live band of talented musicians gives you that rock star feeling. Read story.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Brett Dennen Sings Through a Glass Serenely at Lobero Theatre

The songwriter turned winemaker celebrates life with music and wine. Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: