WEATHER »

In Print - A&E

Rappers Take the Stage

People Under The Stairs, Chaye Tione, and Eliquate frame bigger picture at Velvet Jones. Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Gardens & Villa, U.S. Elevator Heat Up Already Fiery February

Branchez, Joe Purdy, and Brady Harris round out mid-month weekend. Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Kirk Reed: The Man Behind The Beat

The We the Beat cofounder is revitalizing S.B.’s music scene. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Cameron Carpenter Comes to S.B.

The cutting-edge organist breaks classical music mold. Read story.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Chasing Rainbows Plays the Merc

S.B./Amsterdam band offers a night of rock music in Goleta. Read story.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

S.B. Symphony Premieres Double Concerto

Carrara’s ‘Machpelah’ puts violin and cello in dialogue. Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Monterey Jazz on Tour

The festival touring group plays UCSB’s Campbell Hall. Read story.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Camper Van Beethoven and Cracker Play Lobero

CVB’s Jonathan Segel talks similarities and differences between the bands. Read story.

Monday, December 21, 2015

Beta Play, One Two Tree, Omar Velasco Among Many Holiday Shows

Mariachi Divas, The Coals, Alec Lytle & Them Rounders, and more Read story.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Chris Robinson's Counterculture

Chris Robinson Brotherhood keeps soul of ’60s alive at Lobero Thursday. Read story.

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Dannsair Releases ‘Caledonia’

S.B. Celtic fusion mainstays combine classic and contemporary on its sixth album. Read story.

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Meet Hidden City Studios

Elliott Lanam opens a grassroots recording retreat. Read story.

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Cherub Charms Earl Warren

The “Doses & Mimosas” duo will play as a four-piece band. Read story.

Thursday, November 19, 2015

24th Annual OUTrageous Film Festival Returns

This year’s schedule highlights international LGBTQ selections. Read story.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

‘Looking In, Looking Out: Latin American Photography’ at SBMA

Images of Latin America from the museum’s permanent collection capture moments of grace. Read story.

Thursday, November 5, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: