WEATHER »

In Print - A&E

KJEE Summer Round-Up

Today’s hippest alternative music acts come to the Bowl. Read story.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Jason Paras Sets His Sights on Success

Santa Barbara teen follows his musical calling. Read story.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Armatrading Goes Solo at Lobero

The iconic singer/songwriter performs in Santa Barbara May 6. Read story.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Omar Velasco Comes Home

Goleta singer/songwriter and his band return home for a show at SOhO Read story.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

¡Viva el Arte de Santa Bárbara! and Las Cafeteras

Las Cafeteras’ socially conscious blend of soul-stirring, Afro-Mexican folk-rock lifts you up while making sure you are getting down. Read story.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Lord Huron Cometh

Just days after releasing its sophomore album, the Los Angeles band heads to Santa Barbara for a show at the Lobero. Read story.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Lucidity Festival Scales Down, Reaches Out

This year’s Lucidity Festival is all about community involvement and environmental action. Read story.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Gardens & Villa Prep a New Album, Talk Pro Pickling

The Santa Barbara boys are finishing a new record and coming home to SOhO on April 2. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Two Jazz Greats Together Again

Herbie Hancock and Chick Corea are on tour for the first time in more than 30 years and playing the Granada Theatre on March 22. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Dengue Fever Takes the Plunge

The Los Angeles-based Cambodian psych-pop band has a new album and a new record label to call its own. Read story.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Shows Some Love for Ike Jenkins

Two members of the big-band crossover phenomenon credit Ike Jenkins for their careers in music. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Giraffage Stands Tall

The San Francisco electronic artist brings the party to EOS Lounge on February 27. Read story.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Interview: Kirk Knight

The Pro Era rapper and producer will be at Velvet Jones on Thursday, February 26. Read story.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Sings Like Hell: Sarah Lee Guthrie and Johnny Irion

Singer/songwriter couple perform on Valentine's Day at the Lobero. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Growing Up Avett Brothers

Bassist Bob Crawford talks a new album and new outlooks in anticipation of the band’s February 10 show in S.B. Read story.

Thursday, February 5, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: