WEATHER »

In Print - A&E

A Weekend of Gypsy Jazz and Santa Cruz Country

Royal Jelly Jive at Cabin By The Sea; The Carolyn Sills Combo at Fig Mtn. Read story.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

SBIFF’s The Wave Film Festival

Pacific Rim cinematic fare May 11-15 at the Riviera. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Lots to Love About Lucius

Singer Holly Laessig talks new record, life on the road, and April Fool’s Read story.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Chuck Prophet Returns to Santa Barbara

Folk rock singer/songwriter plays the Lobero April 23 Read story.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

G-Eazy Does It in the Dark

Bay Area rapper G-Eazy headlines S.B. Bowl Read story.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

You’d Be a Fool Not to See These Shows

April Fool’s weekend features many area acts. Read story.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

2016 Spring Happenings

Warm zephyrs bring an abundance of arts, music, events, and fun. Read story.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

David Crosby Plays Solo at the Granada Theatre

The CSNY and The Byrds cofounder talks new solo renaissance. Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Rent Party Blues Band Keeps Santa Barbara Blue

Blues traditionalists return from International Blues Challenge in Memphis. Read story.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

The Mavericks Bring Distinctive Country to Chumash

Drummer Paul Deakin talks Cubano-Latin-influenced sound. Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Rappers Take the Stage

People Under The Stairs, Chaye Tione, and Eliquate frame bigger picture at Velvet Jones. Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Gardens & Villa, U.S. Elevator Heat Up Already Fiery February

Branchez, Joe Purdy, and Brady Harris round out mid-month weekend. Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Kirk Reed: The Man Behind The Beat

The We the Beat cofounder is revitalizing S.B.’s music scene. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Cameron Carpenter Comes to S.B.

The cutting-edge organist breaks classical music mold. Read story.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Chasing Rainbows Plays the Merc

S.B./Amsterdam band offers a night of rock music in Goleta. Read story.

Thursday, January 28, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: