WEATHER »

In Print - Cover Story

Earth Day Vision Quests

Santa Barbarans are saving the world, one idea at a time. Read story.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

2016 Summer Camp Guide

Start your planning with Santa Barbara’s complete guide to all things summer-camp that are fun and will inspire. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., April 7, 2016
Updated 4:22 p.m., April 7, 2016

The Moth Returns to Santa Barbara

The celebrated storytelling troupe hits the Lobero. Read story.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

2016 Spring Happenings

Warm zephyrs bring an abundance of arts, music, events, and fun. Read story.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

SBCAST Is Born

A new live/work/arts community emerges on Garden Street. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., March 24, 2016
Updated 3:38 p.m., March 25, 2016

Enda Duffy and the New Irish Renaissance

UCSB Professor Duffy brings Irish Literature to a new generation of students Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Heartbreak and Hope in Lesbos

A Santa Barbara couple has been on the front lines of Europe’s refugee crisis. Read story.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

2016 Wedding Guide

Let’s get married: Check out this year’s new trends, DIY tips, and what matters most. Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Faces of the Channel Islands

A new documentary project explores the human history of California’s archipelago. Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Four Visionaries Are Preserving Santa Barbara’s Dance Landscape

Mavens of movement Christina Sanchez, Kathee Miller, Robin Bisio, and Rosalina Macisco Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

SBIFF Mid-Fest Report 2016

We take a look at what's happened so far and what to expect in the days to come. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

SBIFF 2016 Is Here

Our complete coverage of the Santa Barbara International Film Festival: interviews, films to find, and more! Read story.

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Who Is Peter Adam?

Chair of the Board of Supervisors Is Often the Odd Man Out Read story.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

The Fine Art of Contemporary Tattooing

From anchors on forearms to colorful tapestries on skin, tattooing has moved into the mainstream. Read story.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

UCSB Unveils Its Library of the Future

Open space and collaboration replace cramped stacks and solo study. Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: