WEATHER »

In Print - Features

Odell Runs 50 Charitable Miles For 50th

The Westmont athletic director will donate to Westmont and the S.B. Track Club Read story.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Tennis Phenom Kayla Day Goes Pro

Santa Barbara teenage superstar will play Australian Open this month. Read story.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Six Test Kitchen’s Garage Gourmet Stupefies

Arroyo Grande Chef Ricky Odbert creates gastronomic wonder in his parents’ suburban home. Read story.

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Patagonia’s Sustainable Wet Suit

The Ventura outdoors company ditches neoprene for Guatemala rubber. Read story.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

UCSB Presents Fall Dance Concert

UCSB Theater and Dance’s ‘Double Exposure: Revealing | Relating | Responding’ will reorient your way of looking at familiar themes through the eye-opening repositioning of gracefully moving bodies. Read story.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Wrestlemania at Santa Barbara High

Actor Billy Baldwin buys new mat for character-building sport; plus football finals and Thanksgiving runs. Read story.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Lit Moon Presents Shakespeare@400

Five major events and three full plays celebrating the Bard. Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Food from the Heart’s Pure Mission

The Santa Barbara nonprofit feeds sick people with gourmet meals. Read story.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Music this Halloweekend

Hear Lox Chatterbox, The Agreeables, Nerf Herder, and more. Read story.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

John Kay: Born to Save Wild Elephants

The Steppenwolf singer sings a solo set at SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Exclusive Interview with Glen Phillips on ‘Swallowed by the New’

Santa Barbara singer/songwriter talks new album and new projects. Read story.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Burning Muscles at The Bar Method

The workout franchise in La Cumbre Plaza uses small movements for big exercise. Read story.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Paddling for Ethan

How I got involved in this weekend’s Friendship Paddle for our colleague Ethan Stewart. Read story.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

New SBMA Curator Charlie Wylie

Wylie brings contemporary art experience to museum’s photo/new media post Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Robot Helps People Walk Again

Cottage Hospital’s Ekso GT gives mobility back to spinal-cord-injury and stroke patients. Read story.

Tuesday, September 6, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: