In Print - Features

Bill Sanford Bets on The Video Shop

Meet the new owner for the oldest (and only) video-rental shop in town. Read story.

Monday, November 23, 2015

Maya No Mystery to Her

UCSB Professor Anabel Ford’s new book bangs drum on sustainable-forest-cultivation theory. Read story.

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Hidden Wounds: Vets Desperate for Mental Health Care

As Santa Barbara's VA flails, many suffer alone. Read story.

Thursday, November 5, 2015

How Reginaldo Salcedo Honors the Path to Death

A Colombian priest gives interfaith end-of-life care with Visiting Nurse & Hospice Care of Santa Barbara County. Read story.

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Mike Libecki Presents ‘Untamed Antarctica’ at UCSB

The explorer kicks off UCSB Arts & Lectures’ ‘National Geographic' Live series. Read story.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Caleigh Hernandez Puts Best Foot Forward

San Marcos High and Northwestern grad starts socially impactful business in Kenya. Read story.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

LOL Comedy Festival’s Final Weekend

Cheech Marin, Chris Hardwick, and Andy Daly headline the final weekend. Read story.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

FACE Africa Founder to Speak

Liberia’s Saran Kaba Jones will discuss water and sanitation on October 6 in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

My Life: The Magic of Astronomy

With new facility about to open, Museum of Natural History curator reflects on a career in the stars. Read story.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Montecito Trails Foundation Hosts Annual BBQ

Volunteer organization celebrates 51 years of maintaining trails. Read story.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Sizzling Sessions @ Heat Culinary

Dynamo Chef Nikki Dailey delivers education and good eats to Carpinteria. Read story.

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Nature’s Place in 21st-Century Learning

David Sobel to speak on ‘Why Young Children Need Nature’ on September 19. Read story.

Monday, September 7, 2015

Soccer Season’s Balancing Act

Shooting for success as players come and go in youth and college soccer. Read story.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

New Stoke Clubhouse for Santa Barbara

Surfboard shaper Ryan Lovelace’s Trim Shop opens on August 15 on Parker Way. Read story.

Monday, August 10, 2015

Tales of Fiesta‬ Romance ‬

Old Spanish‬ Days goes “Romántica,” so we bring you Santa Barbara summer love stories.‬ Read story.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: