WEATHER »

In Print - Features

‘The Get Down’ Explores the Rise of Hip-Hop

Baz Luhrmann brings his musical vision to the small screen. Read story.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Improving the World with Soccer and Love

Dunn School graduate Kelsey Sullivan, 28, adopts 14 boys from Sierra Leone. Read story.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Boy George and Culture Club Play the Arlington Theatre

The gender-bending ‘80s icon is still going strong. Read story.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Bringing Fiestas of Yesteryear to Life

Profant Foundation brings tableau vivant tradition to El Paseo for Fiesta Finale dinner. Read story.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Archie McLaren’s Indulgent Life

Central Coast Wine Classic founder reflects on Black Panthers, Avila Beach pollution, and “a transcendent case of the munchies.” Read story.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

What’s New at ETC

Upcoming works, events, and programs at Ensemble Theatre Company. Read story.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Pacific Health Foods Celebrates 25 Years

The Carpinteria market launches the beach town’s first and only organic bakery. Read story.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

SBIFF Wave Festival Brings French Films

For this year’s second mini-fest, France is represented. Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Our 7th Annual Sizzling Summer BBQ Contest

Culinary chaos ensues during showcase at The Brewhouse; Neighbor Tim wins people’s choice. Read story.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Welcome to Breakfast

A new caffeine and culture emporium opens on Chapala Street. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

The Waterline Drops into the Funk Zone

The Nook restaurant and Lama Dog Bottle Shop are first to open in food, drink, and arts complex. Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Running on Empty: Nira Camp to Carrizo Plain

Here’s how I hiked over multiple Los Padres National Forest mountain ranges to reach the grassland monument. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Jamaal Wilkes Coming to Court of Champions

Smooth as Silk to attend annual affair celebrating S.B. basketball legends. Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Cycling Stars, Dons’ Dreams, and Andy’s Ashes

Reports on Amgen Tour, SB100, Peabody renovation, track champs, and Leicester soccer. Read story.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Day Trippin’

Six itineraries to enhance your staycation. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: