WEATHER »

In Print - Features

Business: BEADS Turns 30

The popular DIY store celebrates three decades in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Nature: Shark Stories

Nat Geo photographer David Doubilet talks about the misunderstood ghosts in our seas. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Santa Barbara’s Only Aerial Arts Fest Turns Two

Ninette Paloma is fusing ancient circus traditions with avant-garde dance in breathtaking ways. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Garage Band Confidential: Watch The Seeds: Pushin’ Too Hard

Director Neil Norman’s documentary will screen at Carpinteria’s Plaza Playhouse Theater on March 7. Read story.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

A Rain Dance for VADA

Santa Barbara High’s Visual Arts & Design Academy hosts a fundraiser on February 28. Read story.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Inside the Tiny House Project

Artists Chris Silva and Karly Williams plan a permanent honeymoon. Read story.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Cécile McLorin Salvant

Rising Star of Jazz Coming to UCSB’s Campbell Hall. Read story.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Cloud 10 Jump Club

The trampoline venue offers bouncy fun for the whole family. Read story.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Paddling the Big Sur Coast

Last October, Chuck Graham kayaked along a good chunk of the breathtaking coastline. Read story.

Monday, January 26, 2015

Taking it to the Courts

Zant fills us in on the UCSB women’s latest game, Caltech’s epic losing streak, and the return of the Harlem Globetrotters. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Barbareño Does Santa Barbara by the Book

Two twentysomethings open the latest culinary hotspot on De la Vina and Canon Perdido streets. Read story.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Paul Nicklen's Wild Spirit

The National Geographic photojournalist documents some of the planet’s most inhospitable areas. Read story.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

TV Is the New Art House

The brave new world of VOD and why you probably didn’t see some of the best films of 2014. Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Get Your Holiday Shop On in Ojai

Deck the Halls brings its seasonal pop-up fare back to the Ojai Rancho Inn. Read story.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

One Wrist at a Time

Santa Barbaran Tom Brown is on a quest to conquer cancer through surfing and your forearm. Read story.

Thursday, December 11, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: