In Print - Features

Our 7th Annual Sizzling Summer BBQ Contest

Culinary chaos ensues during showcase at The Brewhouse; Neighbor Tim wins people’s choice. Read story.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Welcome to Breakfast

A new caffeine and culture emporium opens on Chapala Street. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

The Waterline Drops into the Funk Zone

The Nook restaurant and Lama Dog Bottle Shop are first to open in food, drink, and arts complex. Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Running on Empty: Nira Camp to Carrizo Plain

Here’s how I hiked over multiple Los Padres National Forest mountain ranges to reach the grassland monument. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Jamaal Wilkes Coming to Court of Champions

Smooth as Silk to attend annual affair celebrating S.B. basketball legends. Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Cycling Stars, Dons’ Dreams, and Andy’s Ashes

Reports on Amgen Tour, SB100, Peabody renovation, track champs, and Leicester soccer. Read story.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Day Trippin’

Six itineraries to enhance your staycation. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Botanic Garden Turns 90

Celebrating an evolving horticultural legacy that started in 1926. Read story.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

SBCC’s Running Start Gives Glimpses of a Higher Self

The empowerment program aims at high school grads who weren’t considering college. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Bridge School’s Benefits

Carole Bennett and Alain Cardinal teach classic and competitive game on De la Vina Street. Read story.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Anderson East Speaks

The smoky-voiced singer talks his new album 'Delilah,' country categories, and his voice. Read story.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Ra Ra Riot Shines on ‘Need Your Light’

Synth-pop rock band comes to Santa Barbara on tour for its latest record. Read story.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Lucidity Festival 2016

This year boasts more than 100 musicians plus pre-event educational courses. Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Academy Awards Musical Notes

Ennio Morricone finally wins an Oscar for Best Original Score. Read story.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Getting Married at El Capitan Canyon Resort

This refined outdoor experience offers a cushy night in a cedar cabin, safari tent, or a yurt. Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: