WEATHER »

In Print - Features

Ra Ra Riot Shines on ‘Need Your Light’

Synth-pop rock band comes to Santa Barbara on tour for its latest record. Read story.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Lucidity Festival 2016

This year boasts more than 100 musicians plus pre-event educational courses. Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Academy Awards Musical Notes

Ennio Morricone finally wins an Oscar for Best Original Score. Read story.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Getting Married at El Capitan Canyon Resort

This refined outdoor experience offers a cushy night in a cedar cabin, safari tent, or a yurt. Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Aoife O’Donovan Talks Music and Muses

The singer/songwriter makes a tour stop in S.B. for new record ‘In the Magic Hour’ Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Banff Mountain Film Festival Returns

UCSB Arts & Lectures hosts world tour of festival for 25th Year. Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Funk Zone Podcast

Ted Mills talks with artists. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Michelle Grinsel’s Inspirational Cancer Combat

Mother of two’s fight against breast cancer captured on in new documentary. Read story.

Monday, February 1, 2016

U.S. Poet Laureate Comes to UCSB

Juan Felipe Herrera presents an evening of poetry. Read story.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

S.B. Dance Theater Celebrates 40 Years

Artistic Director Christopher Pilafian has created an ambitious program for the occasion. Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

All-Women Gym Offers Fitness and Camaraderie

Alice Huang’s WAC (Women’s Athletic Club) expands its space and supportive environment. Read story.

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

The Mesa Bookstore Is Successfully Small

David Karys-Schiff’s tiny Cliff Drive shop survives on paperbacks and loyalty. Read story.

Monday, December 21, 2015

First Bites @ The Mill

Check out Third Window’s St. Barbara dinner, Wildwood’s opening, and Potek’s bubbly showcase. Read story.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

New Books by ‘Indy’ Writers

A biography, a novel, and short stories by ‘Independent’ contributors Josef Woodard, Tennant-Moore, and Michael Smith. Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Expect Unexpected with Patrick Mureithi and Eugene Chadbourne

Sunday serves up singular singer/songwriters at SOhO and Funzone. Read story.

Thursday, December 3, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: