In Print - Features

James O’Mahoney Named to Skateboarding Hall of Fame

Curator of Santa Barbara Surfing Museum inducted into Simi Valley hall as icon. Read story.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Arcadia Studio Plants Enthusiasm for Drought-Friendly Design

How this Santa Barbara firm of landscape architects can brighten your backyard. Read story.

Monday, July 20, 2015

Dan Goldie Returns to Championship Tennis

Former Wimbledon quarterfinalist excels at Santa Barbara Tennis Club tourney. Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Meet the Least Terns of Skinny Bear Lake

Summer is a great time to visit Oso Flaco Lake near Guadalupe. Read story.

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

UCSB Arts & Lectures 2015-16 Season

Series subscriptions are on sale now. Read story.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

King Zero’s Reggae-Rock-Rap Fusion

See the area band channel raw emotion June 18 at SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

15 Years of Circumnavigating the Channel Islands

Longtime kayaker remembers favorite experiences from paddling the archipelago. Read story.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Making Sustainable Seafood Easy

Salty Girl Seafood connects chefs and everyday consumers with fresh, properly harvested fish. Read story.

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Chromeo Is Bowl-Bound

The electro-funk duo brings its dancing sounds to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Matt Armor Still Rocks

Longtime Santa Barbara musician talks about his solo project. Read story.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Cooking for the Blind

Santa Barbara’s Braille Institute instills “Kitchen Confidence” with course for visually impaired. Read story.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Three Trees Declared National Champions

Goleta Valley monkey's hand, Santa Barbara sweetshade, and Winchester Canyon gum trees biggest of their kind. Read story.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Bombers Come to Santa Barbara Airport

Michelle Leiphardt gives insight into this weekend’s Wings of Freedom Tour. Read story.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Explore Ecology Runs Country’s Biggest School Garden Program

Santa Barbara nonprofit hosts fundraiser this Saturday to support 35 gardens across county. Read story.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Eat Crickets, Save World

UCSB Bren School students’ ‘Slightly Nutty’ project makes insect cuisine more sustainable. Read story.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: