WEATHER »

In Print - Features

Art in These Parts

Two galleries and a downtown loft offer smart shows of contemporary art. Read story.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Sports: A Bit of Sochi in S.B.

Ice and snow were nowhere to be seen, but that did not stop Erin Pac Blumert and Peter Blumert from bringing the Winter Olympics to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Marathon Swimmer Evan Morrison Featured in Documentary Driven

Evan Morrison, a former competitor for Dos Pueblos High, is the centerpiece of the documentary film, Driven: A Glimpse Inside the World of Marathon Swimming. Read story.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Godfrey Reggio’s Qatsi Film Trio Gets a Coda

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents a day and night’s worth of Godfrey Reggio’s films on Saturday, January 25, at Arlington Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Introducing Imlak’esh Organics Superfoods

The Isla Vista–born company imports South American products. Read story.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

The Bisno Schall Clock Gallery

County Courthouse opens a horology museum. Read story.

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

The Growlers’ Psycho Beach Party

The Costa Mesa psych rockers return to town for a show at SOhO Restaurant & Music Club on December 14. Read story.

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Interview: Slash

The Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Famer appears as part of this weekend’s 3rd Annual Notes for Notes Benefit Concert at the Lobero Theatre. Read story.

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Jensen Guitar & Music Co. Celebrates 40 Years

The De la Vina Street institution will celebrate at SOhO with a concert and foundation launch. Read story.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Oswald Innocence Campaign Descends on Santa Barbara

Nationwide conspiracy group holds 'truth event' marking the 50th anniversary of the JFK assassination. Read story.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

A New Generation of Top Girls

Theater UCSB brings the play to campus starting November 9. Read story.

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Santa Barbara Bowl Gets Done Up for Día de los Muertos

Longtime dream becomes spook-tacular reality for Friday’s season-ending concert. Read story.

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Interview: Screenwriter Noah Harpster Talks The Motel Life

Emile Hirsch and Stephen Dorff play troubled brothers in this adaptation of Will Vluatin’s novel. Read story.

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Atoms for Peace Run Amok at the Bowl

Jack Johnson heads home for a Sunday-night gig at the Arlington Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

The Ales of Autumn

It's high time for a seasonal round-up of Santa Barbara brewers and beers. Read story.

Thursday, October 10, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: