WEATHER »

In Print - Features

King Zero’s Reggae-Rock-Rap Fusion

See the area band channel raw emotion June 18 at SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

15 Years of Circumnavigating the Channel Islands

Longtime kayaker remembers favorite experiences from paddling the archipelago. Read story.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Making Sustainable Seafood Easy

Salty Girl Seafood connects chefs and everyday consumers with fresh, properly harvested fish. Read story.

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Chromeo Is Bowl-Bound

The electro-funk duo brings its dancing sounds to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Matt Armor Still Rocks

Longtime Santa Barbara musician talks about his solo project. Read story.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Cooking for the Blind

Santa Barbara’s Braille Institute instills “Kitchen Confidence” with course for visually impaired. Read story.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Three Trees Declared National Champions

Goleta Valley monkey's hand, Santa Barbara sweetshade, and Winchester Canyon gum trees biggest of their kind. Read story.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Bombers Come to Santa Barbara Airport

Michelle Leiphardt gives insight into this weekend’s Wings of Freedom Tour. Read story.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Explore Ecology Runs Country’s Biggest School Garden Program

Santa Barbara nonprofit hosts fundraiser this Saturday to support 35 gardens across county. Read story.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Eat Crickets, Save World

UCSB Bren School students’ ‘Slightly Nutty’ project makes insect cuisine more sustainable. Read story.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Santa Barbara’s Greek Mountain Tea Connection

Former financier Steve Raftopoulos packages imported, organic Klio Teas on Anapamu Street. Read story.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Business: BEADS Turns 30

The popular DIY store celebrates three decades in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Nature: Shark Stories

Nat Geo photographer David Doubilet talks about the misunderstood ghosts in our seas. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Santa Barbara’s Only Aerial Arts Fest Turns Two

Ninette Paloma is fusing ancient circus traditions with avant-garde dance in breathtaking ways. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Garage Band Confidential: Watch The Seeds: Pushin’ Too Hard

Director Neil Norman’s documentary will screen at Carpinteria’s Plaza Playhouse Theater on March 7. Read story.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: