WEATHER »

In Print - News

Son of Young Mom Killed in Mesa Car Crash Finds New Home

Robin Unander and husband Dan La Berge welcome 15-month-old Lukas Hunt. Read story.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

School Bond Measures Include Armory Purchase

Measures I and J would also cover $200 million of campus upgrades and repairs. Read story.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

101 Decongestant on Time-Release

Carpinteria bridge expansion project may, in years, offer relief. Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Gaviota Plan Coalescing

Advisory document includes homes, trails, fracking, incentive plans for ranchers and residents. Read story.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Rey Fire Wrap-Up

Officials are struggling to protect the critical Santa Ynez watershed. Read story.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Brooks Institute Announces Closure

The fabled photography school will shut its doors October 31. Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Court Considers Hollister Ranch Access

The ruling could create a chink in the armor of the exclusive community. Read story.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Deputizing Crisis Care

Sheriff's office enhances mental-health training. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Lake Cachuma 11 Percent Full or 89 Percent Empty?

Santa Barbara desalination 'opening' delayed by a couple of months. Read story.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Meet Police Chief Lori Luhnow

She talks homelessness, implicit bias, and training guardians, not warriors. Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Biologists Go E-Fishing for Steelhead

Stun and release method commences as Cachuma goes “dry.” Read story.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

From FBI Boss to Death Penalty Foe

Tom Parker's quest to free a convicted murderer. Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Hedge Fund Manager Under Investigation Commits Suicide

Paul Welterlen was facing likely charges of grand theft, securities fraud, and money laundering. Read story.

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Sola Street Bike Route Approved

After major pushback from Micheltorena neighbors, City Hall reworked its plan. Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Will Bernie Supporters Align Behind Hillary?

Local Democratic leaders talk uniting the clans. Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: