WEATHER »

In Print - News

City Council Race: It's a Dog Fight

Sorting out the election district by district. Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

ICE Takes Heat on Immigrant Detentions

Feds, Sheriff field questions from Santa Barbara supervisors. Read story.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

City, County Support Planned Parenthood

The organization is facing a federal funding scare after the recent video controversy. Read story.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Santa Barbara Braces for Peak Fire Season

Fire crews and homeowners feel the heat. Read story.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Nasty Bug Appears as County Slashes Top Pest, Plant Jobs

Farmers worry over citrus psyllid discoveries in Goleta and Carpinteria. Read story.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

County Making Nice with Chumash?

Supervisors agree to open talks about land use and finances. Read story.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Feds and Sheriff Square Off over Murder

Feds and law enforcement square off over Santa Maria woman’s murder by undocumented immigrant. Read story.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Vacation-Rental Crackdown

City and County tell owners to be prepared. Read story.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Gambian Student Punished for Supporting Gay Rights

Alagie Jammeh is raising funds to stay at UCSB after his scholarship was revoked. Read story.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Business Districts Duke it Out on Milpas

A new proposal directly challenges the current EBID plan. Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

How Will Strict New Vaccine Bill Affect S.B. Schools?

Supporters and Skeptics weigh in on the controversial legislation. Read story.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Santa Barbara to Lower Boom on Vacation Rentals

Huge crowd packs City Hall to argue for and against the growing market. Read story.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Pulling the $53 Million Desal Trigger

"We have exhausted all other options," says water czar. Read story.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Refugio Oil Spill — Two Weeks In

Damages pile up, first lawsuit filed, new legislation proposed. Read story.

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Supes Gently Grill Feds over Refugio Spill Response

County asks for timeline; Plains All American mum on ‘emergency response plan.’ Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: