WEATHER »

Lead Stories

Remapping Montecito

FEMA is establishing new 'hazard zones' and 100-year-flood elevations. Read story.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Hot Rod Limo Back in Action

The fire and mudslides took the tour business of the road for weeks. Read story.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Jane Gore Burns Up the Pavement with Authority and Abandon

Meet one of Santa Barbara's last remaining pedicab drivers. Read story.

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Sell or Close? Montecito Businesses Make Tough Choices

Blanka Boutique finds a way to stay open by merging with Ambiance. Read story.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

A Fond Farewell to the Dubin Learning Center

The education landmark is closing after 40 years of service. Read story.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Defying the Odds, Book Den Celebrates 85th Anniversary

The downtown store has survived the Depression, chain bookstores, and the Internet Read story.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Lice Killers of the Modern Age

Parents, relax: Lice Clinics of America has the cure. Read story.

Monday, March 19, 2018

Free ‘Nature Therapy’ at Cachuma Lake

Residents impacted by natural disasters can visit without paying day-use fee. Read story.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Sharon Green Does ‘Fresh and Frightening’ Photography

Santa Barbara resident is an icon of yacht racing imagery. Read story.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Westmont Hosting ‘Knowledge in Crisis’ Conference

The speakers will focus on a liberal arts education in our post-truth age. Read story.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Remembering Jack Cantin

The remarkable young man lived a full life in 17 short years. Read story.

Monday, March 12, 2018

Four Cannabis Companies to Watch

Entrepreneurs of flowers, edibles, tinctures, and homegrown marijuana options. Read story.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Robert Sapolsky Breaks Down the Biology of Tribalism

His new book, ‘Behave,’ examines why we’re hardwired for us/them dichotomies Read story.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Captain Ed Cassano Goes 6,000 Meters Under the Sea

Underwater ROV exploration is the topic of an upcoming Maritime Museum talk. Read story.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Ghost Flower Sews In Self-Healing

This new active-wear clothing line is inspired by yoga teachings. Read story.

Monday, March 5, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: