WEATHER »

Multimedia

KDB Reports: Dancing to Paul Simon

The State Street Ballet brings the legendary poetry and music of Paul Simon to the Lobero stage with the world premier of "Dream On By". Read story.

Thursday, April 25, 2013

KDB Reports: Interview with András Schiff

World renowned pianist András Schiff brings his incomparable interpretation of Johann Sebastian Bach to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

KDB Reports: Alvin Ailey Dancing!

New York based Alvin Ailey dance troupe heads west to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, April 11, 2013

They Got Your Number

A trio of UCSB pranksters show on YouTube how to get girls’ digits. Read story.

Friday, April 5, 2013

KDB Reports: "The Moth" Lands in Santa Barbara

NPR's popular story-telling show "The Moth" makes its Santa Barbara debut Read story.

Thursday, April 4, 2013

Bowl Builds Box Office

A look at plans for a new ticket area at the S.B. Bowl. Read story.

Thursday, March 21, 2013

KDB Reports: Interview with Anne-Sophie Mutter

CAMA presents the Santa Barbara debut of German violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter, in recital with pianist Lambert Orkis Read story.

Monday, March 4, 2013

KDB Reports: Interview with Joshua Bell

The great American violinist and Grammy-winner Joshua Bell returns to Santa Barbara for an intimate recital with piano accompanist Sam Haywood Read story.

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Recompress Your Rockfish

An entertaining and musical how-to guide for recreational fishermen. Read story.

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

KDB Reports: Stravinsky's The Firebird

The State Street Ballet and Santa Barbara Symphony team up for Igor Stravinsky's 1910 career-launching ballet The Firebird (more precisely, his shorter 1945 suite version of the same name). Read story.

Thursday, February 7, 2013

KDB Reports: Jazz Legend Charles Lloyd, on Film

The life and career of international jazz legend and long time Santa Barbaran, Charles Lloyd, is told in a new documentary film. Read story.

Saturday, January 26, 2013

KDB Reports: Mike DeGruy Lives On

The Santa Barbara International Film Festival honors its good friend, the late Mike DeGruy, and the event he created for kids, "Field Trip to the Movies". Read story.

Thursday, January 24, 2013

S.B. Bowl Goes Solar

A look at how concerts are now powered by the sun. Read story.

Friday, January 18, 2013

KDB Reports: SLO Symphony Honors CA Mission Music

Three California Missions will host the San Luis Obispo Symphony this weekend, honoring the original music of the Mission period. Read story.

Thursday, January 10, 2013

KDB Reports: Music Academy Hopefuls Audition

Hopes and grit are showcased at the Music Academy of the West's vocal auditions for next summer's festival. Read story.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Regina Carter

"Southern Comfort" marks a transition from the exploration of her ... Read More