WEATHER »

Voices

Late-Night Release Tragedy

An abrupt and solitary reentry into un-incarcerated life proves fatal. Read story.

Monday, November 21, 2016

He'll Be Our President, for Better or Worse

There's no denying a Trump presidency will have to be navigated. Read story.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

How to Move Forward as One Nation

Deep divisions prompt caution and a little more caring. Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Reconsidering Santa Ynez Valley's Roundabout

Issues and accidents at Highway 246 and Purisima Road. Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Police to Seek Criminals, Not Immigrants

The Santa Barbara Police Department is committed to protecting everyone’s rights, regardless of immigration status. Read story.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Stumped by Trump

Unfinished thoughts and swings at optimism in the new Age of Rage. Read story.

Monday, November 14, 2016

Get Involved, Volunteer, Do Not Despair

'Let’s do all we can to keep advancing the causes and values we all hold dear.' Read story.

Friday, November 11, 2016

Chumash and City Stand with Standing Rock Sioux

Protection of water source and cultural resources at stake. Read story.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

School Bonds Invest in the Future

Santa Barbara's Aging Campuses Require Modernizing Read story.

Sunday, November 6, 2016

Kill California’s Death Penalty

Vote yes on Prop. 62. Read story.

Saturday, November 5, 2016

Invest in Public Education for the Next Generation

'The public school is the greatest discovery made by man.' Read story.

Friday, November 4, 2016

A Third-Party Vote Is No Choice

Millennial concludes a vote for Hillary Clinton is a vote for rights and values despite disappointment that the Bern lost. Read story.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Time to Lift Ban on Bilingual Education

A yes vote on Prop. 58 allows parents and school districts to choose. Read story.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Dangerous Felons Would Be Released Under Prop. 57

Rape, domestic violence, and human trafficking can fall outside violence definition. Read story.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Shine Ortega Park Back to Recreational Use

Adults fear for kids at the park amid youth facilities and schools. Read story.

Monday, October 31, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: