WEATHER »

Pedal On

Mind the Gap

Pedal On's Erika Lindemann ponders gender roles in the world of modern bicycling. Read story.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Apps with Which to Pedal On

What did we do in the Dark Ages before bicycle computers and phone apps changed the way we ride? Read story.

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Bikes on the Move

Mass bike rides transition from protests to parties. Read story.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Retrospectives That Keep On Rolling

Howard joins Erika in celebrating Pedal On's first cycle around the sun. Read story.

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Retrospectives that Pedal On

Interesting developments make a number of Pedal On's favorite topics worth revisiting. Read story.

Monday, September 17, 2012

Pittsburgh, the New Portland

It may not be ready to take Portlandia's place in the pantheon, but cycling is bringing new life to the rust belt. Read story.

Monday, September 3, 2012

Tools: Here Are the Ones You Need

You don’t have to have all the tools in the Home Improvement Tool Time Truck to fix a bike, but a small number are key, and you can buy them for under $100. Read story.

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Taxi! Taxi!

Pedicabs make the journey part of the destination. Read story.

Monday, July 23, 2012

Bert and Ernie's Way

Almost everything I know about sharing comes from either "Sesame Street," "Mr. Rogers," or a wise marriage counselor. Read story.

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Don't Forget Your Bike

Getting to and from Solstice and a wealth of other summer happenings is a breeze on your bike. Read story.

Friday, June 22, 2012

Velo Wings Awards

Anne Chen, Carmen Lozano, and Kim Stanley-Zimmerman win Velo Wings awards for their community leadership in cycling. Read story.

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Student-Led Pedal Power

Leaders at Santa Barbara High School are changing the way youth view bikes, and that’s cool. Read story.

Saturday, May 26, 2012

Pedaling Your Way

Remember, only you know how you feel on your bike. You're the ultimate expert! Read story.

Monday, May 14, 2012

Ten-Mile Block Party

CicLAvia was a dream come true, in the streets of Los Angeles! Read story.

Monday, April 23, 2012

Soulful Frame-Building

If you’re looking for handmade bikes made by Santa Barbarans, check out Aaron Stinner, Lyle Harlow, and Karl Swanson. Read story.

Sunday, April 15, 2012
event calendar sponsored by: