WEATHER »

Real Estate Stories

Make Myself at Home: Las Casas Pequeñas Dream Bungalow 


1226 Castillo Street is a Charming Downtown Bungalow Read story.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Make Myself at Home: House Full of Happy Memories

501 Orena Street is an immaculate craftsman home on the upper Eastside. Read story.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Make Myself at Home: Upper East Charmer

This mid-century modern home is still full of charm. Read story.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Alhecama Center: 914 Santa Barbara Street

An excerpt from Santa Barbara: A Guide to El Pueblo Viejo. Read story.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Profiles in Design: Interior Designer Susan Spieler

A subtle Santa Barbara innovator among modern interior designers. Read story.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Bertram Goodhue's Montecito Country Club

Also designed El Fureidis, Val Verde estates, and D.C.'s National Academy of Sciences building. Read story.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Make Myself at Home: Tranquil Eastside Cottage

Step inside this garden oasis on the Eastside. Read story.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Refrigerators and Climate Change

HFCs and how coolants are changing our atmosphere. Read story.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Make Myself at Home: Dreamy Downtown Digs

Take a look at this designer condo downtown. Read story.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

The Craft of Stone Masonry in Santa Barbara

Churches, bridges, gates, and walls reveal the masons' skill. Read story.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Make Myself at Home: West Beach Compound

Take a look at this rare beach property on Yanonali Street. Read story.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Backyard ‘Black Gold’

The why and how of composting in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

La Casa de Maria, an Island of Serenity

For Catholic couples at first, La Casa is now a retreat for all faiths. Read story.

Friday, June 2, 2017

Make Myself at Home: Tropical Oasis on American Riviera

1840 Barker Pass Road makes the perfect staycation oasis. Read story.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Make Myself at Home: Sandyland Cove Beach Cottage

Take a look behind the gates of Sandyland Cove. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: