WEATHER »

Independent Restaurant Reviews

Joe’s Café and Bar

The original place to find stiff drinks and sweet steaks on State Street. Read story.

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Intermezzo

Getting a taste of Wine Cask’s casual chic eats. Read story.

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

H Is for Hayloft Grill in Maverick Saloon

Burgers and beer-battered deliciousness Read story.

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

G Is for Garden Market

A gem nestled between the 101 and the beach Read story.

Monday, September 5, 2011

E Is for Epic Bowl

Gets folks sighing for acai. Read story.

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Dargan’s Irish Pub

A wee bit of the Irish for pub and grub. Read story.

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Cajun Kitchen on De La Vina

The breakfast favorite puts the hot in hot spot. Read story.

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Backyard Bowls

The Acai-masters bowl over Goleta. Read story.

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Arch Rock Fish

Patrons like to scarf down at ARF. Read story.

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Whodidily World

Paseo Nuevo lands a whacky cake wonderland. Read story.

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Uncle Rocco's New York Pizza

When a late night slice is nice. Read story.

Friday, December 17, 2010

Taffy’s

A Santa Barbara hometown pizza joint. Read story.

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Sandbar

A State Street spot to be beached. Read story.

Friday, November 12, 2010

Reds Bar and Tapas

The Urban Wine Trail’s rough and reds-y nosh spot. Read story.

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Plow & Angel Bistro

San Ysidro Ranch’s casual, comfortable spot. Read story.

Monday, October 25, 2010
event calendar sponsored by: