WEATHER »

Independent Restaurant Reviews

Olio Pizzeria

Olio e Limone spins a new pizza parlor. Read story.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

The Neighborhood Bar

The Neighborhood is where the happy hour is. Read story.

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Marmalade Café

Marmalade is many things to many diners. Read story.

Friday, September 10, 2010

Live Culture Lounge and Café

Coffee, yogurt, wine, and good times in Paseo Nuevo. Read story.

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

K Is for Kyoto

Kyoto is a high-energy family-owned Japanese restaurant. Read story.

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

H Is for Hob Nob

Consistent, quality pizza since 1979 Read story.

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Giovanni’s Pizza of Santa Barbara

Consistent, quality pizza since 1979. Read story.

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Freebirds

An Isla Vista institution for Tex-Mex satisfaction for decades Read story.

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Esau’s

Traditional tasty breakfasts and lunch dishes still please at this long-standing favorite. Read story.

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Downey’s

The long-time Zagat favorite known for homegrown foods and wines. Read story.

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Bitterman’s Deli

Sandwiches and Seinfeld get served up at this New York-style deli. Read story.

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Arts & Letters Café

Artful fare featuring a global influence on flavor and a local approach to ingredients. Read story.

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

The Wine Cask

A resurrected culinary staple of Santa Barbara. Read story.

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Union Ale Brewing Company

Quality microbrews and pub fare in the Funk Zone. Read story.

Monday, May 3, 2010

Tee-Off Restaurant & Lounge

A locals’ favorite for hearty meat entrees and hefty cocktails. Read story.

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Jagwar Ma

Sydney psych rock band performs in support of their 2013 ... Read More