WEATHER »

The Santa Barbara Questionnaire

As head of the film festival for the past decade, Roger Durling encounters many of Santa Barbara's familiar faces every day. In this series of short, insightful interviews, which will run on Independent.com every Monday morning, he introduces us to some of the more interesting people who live and/or work in our fair town, showing off the personal side of newsmakers, politicians, artists, and many other proud Santa Barbarians.

The S.B. Questionnaire: Annmarie Rogers

Probing the Swedish mind of the face of the Santa Barbara Visitor’s Center. Read story.

Monday, July 28, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Diego Barbieri

Talking food, life, and greencards with the Brazilian co-owner of Arlington Tavern. Read story.

Monday, July 21, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Monica Spear

Getting strong, smart, and bold with the leader of Girls Inc. of Santa Barbara. Read story.

Monday, July 14, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Irwin Eve

Seeing eye to eye with the owner of Occhiali Eyewear in Montecito. Read story.

Monday, July 7, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Jeff Theimer

Talking music and festivals with the co-founder of New Noise Santa Barbara. Read story.

Monday, June 30, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Gwen Stauffer

Gabbing gardens and more with the guru of Montecito’s Lotusland. Read story.

Monday, June 23, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Jennifer Freed

Checking in with the cofounder of AHA! Read story.

Monday, June 16, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Simon Fox

Inside the mind of Santa Barbara's professional compassion cultivator. Read story.

Monday, June 9, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Vanessa Bechtel

Chatting with the Executive Director of Santa Barbara City College Foundation Read story.

Monday, June 2, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Shannon Kelley

Chatting with the author, journalist, and lover of New Orleans. Read story.

Monday, May 19, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Michael Cohen

Getting outdoors with the owner of Santa Barbara Adventure Company. Read story.

Monday, May 12, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Elaine Morello

Chatting with the founder of the Olio e Limone "village" of restaurants on Victoria Street. Read story.

Monday, May 5, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Gordon Seabury

Creating good clothes and higher responsibility with Horny Toad's head toad. Read story.

Monday, April 28, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Daniel Gibbings

Talking Africa, kids, and creative process with the Santa Barbara jeweler. Read story.

Monday, April 21, 2014

The S.B. Questionnaire: Genny Cummings

Designing life with the owner of the State Street fine furnishings shop Indigo. Read story.

Monday, April 14, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: