WEATHER »

The Santa Barbara Questionnaire

As head of the film festival for the past decade, Roger Durling encounters many of Santa Barbara's familiar faces every day. In this series of short, insightful interviews, which will run on Independent.com every Monday morning, he introduces us to some of the more interesting people who live and/or work in our fair town, showing off the personal side of newsmakers, politicians, artists, and many other proud Santa Barbarians.

The S.B. Questionnaire: Richard Good

Talking special occasions and great memories with the general manager of Classic Party Rentals. Read story.

Monday, May 22, 2017

The SB Questionnaire: Vince Semonsen

Talking nature, the environment, and critters with Onsite Biological Monitor Vince Semonsen. Read story.

Monday, May 15, 2017

The S. B. Questionnaire: Midge Campbell-Thomas

Talking careers, communities, and managing the mortgage crisis with a Market President at Bank of America. Read story.

Monday, May 8, 2017

The Santa Barbara Questionnaire: Matt Kettmann

Talking family, hard work, and journalism with The Independent’s senior editor. Read story.

Monday, May 1, 2017

The Santa Barbara Questionnaire: Joey Benaron

Red Wing Salesman delivers good boots. Read story.

Monday, April 24, 2017

The Santa Barbara Questionnaire: Breanna O’Toole

University Club Events Director Breanna O’Toole makes a feast of life Read story.

Monday, April 17, 2017

The SB Questionnaire: Janet Reineck

Founder of World Dance for Humanity loves foot rubs Read story.

Monday, April 10, 2017

The SB Questionnaire: Tim Cooney

Life's a Party When You Own Simply Cocktails Read story.

Monday, April 3, 2017

The S.B. Questionnaire: Ashley Salvador

This Jodi House executive is also a doting mother Read story.

Monday, March 27, 2017

The S.B. Questionnaire: Rori Trovato

Chatting yarn and parenting with Santa Barbara’s ice cream entrepreneur. Read story.

Monday, March 20, 2017

The S.B. Questionnaire: Jennifer Zacharias

Talking family and France with the public relations expert and owner of JZPR. Read story.

Monday, March 13, 2017

The S.B. Questionnaire: James Siao

Talking food and fundraising-by-bike with the chef of Finch & Fork in the Canary Hotel. Read story.

Monday, March 6, 2017

The S.B. Questionnaire: Victoria Juarez

Talking mentorship and opportunity with the executive director of Girls Inc. of Carpinteria. Read story.

Monday, February 27, 2017

The S.B. Questionnaire: Sara Caputo

Talking efficiency, implementation, and goals with the workflow expert and coach. Read story.

Monday, February 20, 2017

The S.B. Questionnaire: Amy DiGregorio

Talking hard work and creativity with the handbag and jewelry designer. Read story.

Monday, February 13, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: