The Santa Barbara Questionnaire

As head of the film festival for the past decade, Roger Durling encounters many of Santa Barbara's familiar faces every day. In this series of short, insightful interviews, which will run on every Monday morning, he introduces us to some of the more interesting people who live and/or work in our fair town, showing off the personal side of newsmakers, politicians, artists, and many other proud Santa Barbarians.

The S.B. Questionnaire: Ingrid Luna

Chatting Santa Barbara survival and creativity with Ensemble Theatre’s scenic artist. Read story.

Monday, October 24, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Noel Cohen

Talking video conferencing and resilience with Zoom’s senior accounts executive. Read story.

Monday, October 17, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Pamme Mickelson

Talking hope and honesty with the executive director of the Alano Club. Read story.

Monday, October 10, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Patsy Hicks

Talking art and inspiration with the Museum of Art’s director of education. Read story.

Monday, October 3, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: David Starkey

Talking writing and publishing with Santa Barbara’s gentle poet and professor. Read story.

Monday, September 26, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Brannan Mason

Talking headphones, generosity, and flakiness with the co-founder of Noble Audio. Read story.

Monday, September 19, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Monica Orozco

Chatting history and change with Old Mission Santa Barbara’s executive director. Read story.

Monday, September 12, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Michal Wiesbrock

Talking shopping and Barbra Streisand with the Arthritis Foundation Central Coast director. Read story.

Monday, September 5, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Kim Davis

Talking personal rebirth and child advocacy with the executive director of CASA. Read story.

Monday, August 29, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Neal Graffy

Collecting artifacts and stories with Santa Barbara’s esteemed historian, author, and lecturer. Read story.

Monday, August 22, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Steve Windhager

Talking native plants and conservation with the executive director of the S.B. Botanic Garden. Read story.

Monday, August 15, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Sharon Byrne

Chatting with the executive director of the Milpas Community Association. Read story.

Monday, August 8, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Robert Traner-McDermott

Getting to know the longtime teacher and lead singer of Tequila Mockingbird. Read story.

Monday, August 1, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Dan Fontaine

Talking nature and froofy beer with the executive director of the Wilderness Youth Project. Read story.

Monday, July 25, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Ashleigh Davis

Talking with Montecito Bank & Trust's community outreach coordinator. Read story.

Monday, July 18, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: