WEATHER »

The Santa Barbara Questionnaire

The S.B. Questionnaire: Neal Graffy

Collecting artifacts and stories with Santa Barbara’s esteemed historian, author, and lecturer. Read story.

Monday, August 22, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Steve Windhager

Talking native plants and conservation with the executive director of the S.B. Botanic Garden. Read story.

Monday, August 15, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Sharon Byrne

Chatting with the executive director of the Milpas Community Association. Read story.

Monday, August 8, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Robert Traner-McDermott

Getting to know the longtime teacher and lead singer of Tequila Mockingbird. Read story.

Monday, August 1, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Dan Fontaine

Talking nature and froofy beer with the executive director of the Wilderness Youth Project. Read story.

Monday, July 25, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Ashleigh Davis

Talking with Montecito Bank & Trust's community outreach coordinator. Read story.

Monday, July 18, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: York Shingle

Chatting with the cabinet maker who doubles as roller derby’s Lady Faga. Read story.

Monday, July 11, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Bob Lovejoy

Sipping martinis with the owner of the Three Pickles Deli and the Pickle Room. Read story.

Monday, July 4, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Chris Casebeer

Considering life, death, and work with the legendary athlete and realtor. Read story.

Monday, June 27, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Donna Barranco Fisher

Talking kids and overcoming hardship with the executive director of Storyteller Children’s Center. Read story.

Monday, June 20, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Chuck Flacks

Chatting radness and sadness with the head of the Central Coast Collaborative On Homeless. Read story.

Monday, June 13, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Jeff Olsson

Talking dogs, bacon, carols, and culpability with the chef-owner of Industrial Eats. Read story.

Monday, June 6, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Jill Remy

Chatting events, cat ladies, and littles with Santa Barbara’s wedding planner extraordinaire. Read story.

Sunday, May 29, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Dr. John Keating

Talking optimism and anesthesia with the medical director of Sansum’s Foothill Surgery Center. Read story.

Sunday, May 22, 2016

The S.B. Questionnaire: Kenny Osehan

Talking Speedy Gonzales and green lights with the motelier and co-founder of the Shelter Social Club. Read story.

Sunday, May 15, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: