WEATHER »

Sip This

Make This: Jardesca’s Sonoma Mulled Wine

This holiday sipper is part of a cocktail class at Carpinteria’s Heritage Goods & Supply on December 19. Read story.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Lucas & Lewellen Pinot Noir

A review of Lucas & Lewellen Estate Vineyards Pinot Noir 2015. Read story.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Presqu’ile Pinot Noir

Review of Presqu’ile Vineyard Pinot Noir 2015. Read story.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Fiddlehead Grüner Veltliner

A review of Fiddlehead Cellars’ Grüner Veltliner 2015. Read story.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Zachary Rosen Hosts ‘Biegrnette: Light, Life, & Death’ @ SBCAST

Certified Cicerone pairs beer and food with mixed media, written word, and performance art. Read story.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Ridge Vineyards’ Classic California Wines

The iconic Santa Cruz Mountains winery is pouring at El Encanto and Wine + Beer in November. Read story.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

The Good Lion’s Green Beast and Milk & Honey’s Elizabeth Departed

Enjoy these ‘Frankenstein’-themed Drinks to toast annual Santa Barbara Reads selection. Read story.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Seagrape Gewürztraminer

Review of Seagrape Los Alamos Vineyard Gewürztraminer 2017. Read story.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Air Mail @ Chaplin’s Martini Bar

Classic drinks in classic setting on Coast Village Road. Read story.

Monday, September 24, 2018

Château de Berne Emotion

Review of Château de Berne Emotion 2017. Read story.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Hitching Post Opens Tasting Room

Frank Ostini and Gray Hartley now serving in Buellton just in time for 40th vintage. Read story.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Stone Brewing’s Mission Warehouse Sour Sauvignon Blanc

Cofounder Steve Wagner stops at The Garden to release rare beers. Read story.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Tres Cervezerias Pilsner

Collab beer made by Carpinteria’s Island, Rincon, and brewLab breweries. Read story.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Biltmore Fuerte Going Strong

The Four Seasons Resort’s winning cocktail now centerpiece of bar program. Read story.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Alesmith Sublime Mexican Lager

Review of the San Diego microbrewery’s ode to the reggae punks. Read story.

Monday, July 30, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: