WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Cate’s Girls Vball

Playing for a CIF title was a goal for Cate volleyball team since the season began. Read story.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Superior Athletics, Shoestring Budgets

Surrounded by powerhouse programs UCLA, USC, Stanford, and Cal, the UCSB coaches’ challenge is to survive with limited resources. Read story.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Red Rock 50

S.B.’s ultra marathon takes place Sunday, November 30. Read story.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

UCSB Men’s Basketball

Despite Alan Williams and John Green big night the Gauchos still lose. Read story.

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

BWP: Chargers Win CIF Opener

Dos Pueblos beat Villa Park in CIF Opener, 11-4 Read story.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Moninda Marube Wins S.B. Half Marathon

Racer musters support for 3,700-mile run across the U.S. to raise awareness for human trafficking and obesity. Read story.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Girls Tennis: Dons Reach Semis

S.B. High Dons knock off Mira Costa to reach CIF semifinals. Read story.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

S.B. Marathon Results

Sammy Mutai and Paige Burgin beat the heat to win the S.B. Veterans Marathon. Read story.

Sunday, November 9, 2014

BWP: DP and San Marcos Share League Title

Chargers snuff out Dons, Royals beat Buena to share Channel League title. Read story.

Saturday, November 8, 2014

Water Polo Veteran

Kenny Constantinides is the guy nobody wants to meet in the deep end of the pool. Read story.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

UCSB Water Polo Team

Six players came out of high schools surrounding the UCSB campus. Read story.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Deep End of the Pool

S.B. high schools and UCSB are all about water polo, a sport that is rapidly on the rise in popularity. Read story.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Sixth Annual S.B. Marathon

Volunteer Bill Rupp ensures the event’s success in Goleta. Read story.

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

S.B. Marathon

Runners from around the country will take to the streets Saturday, November 8. Read story.

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

SBCC Football Wins Big

Vaqueros shake off turnovers with big 4th quarter, wins 7th in a row, 49-21. Read story.

Sunday, November 2, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: