WEATHER »

Sports - Features

UCSB Women’s Water Polo

The Gauchos hold their own at last weekend’s Winter Invitational in S.B. Read story.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Taking it to the Courts

Zant fills us in on the UCSB women’s latest game, Caltech’s epic losing streak, and the return of the Harlem Globetrotters. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Boys BBall: Royals Beat Dons

San Marcos jumps on Santa Barbara High early, win league opener, 60-50. Read story.

Friday, January 16, 2015

High Expectations: UCSB Men’s Volleyball

The Gauchos have an outlook for the 2015 season that is as bright as the new look of Rob Gym. Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Basketball Brothers from Other Mothers

Bolden Brace and Scott Everman grew up playing together; now they’re rivals. Read story.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

From UCSB Basketball to Tuskegee Airman

Remembering Gaucho Lowell Steward, a fearless athlete and air force pilot. Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Presidio Sports All-City Volleyball Team

San Marcos's Anika Wilson is named Player of the Year. Read story.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Dons Get Varsity Football Coach

S.B. High hires J.T. Stone as head coach after he held the position on an interim basis this season. Read story.

Monday, December 22, 2014

GWP: San Marcos v. Santa Barbara

Royals get tough to beat the dons, 13-7, in the Channel League opener. Read story.

Friday, December 19, 2014

College Basketball So Far

While the players are dealing with term papers and final exams, John Zant gives first quarter grades to UCSB and Westmont. Read story.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

DP Water Polo: Blake Parish

Chargers water polo star earns All-CIF honors. Read story.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Gaucho Soccer Stars Honored

Nick DePuy and Ismaila Jome were both named to the NSCAA All-Far West Region Team. Read story.

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Boys Soccer: S.B. High v. Arroyo Grande

Dons break down Arroyo Grande defense for 2-1 victory. Read story.

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Mens BBall: UCSB v. U. of San Diego

The Toreros (5-5) jumped out to a 41-26 after the first half and the Gauchos (4-5) could never get closer than seven in the second half. Read story.

Friday, December 12, 2014

Sports: Hiking the PCT

Greg Hummel was one of 15 people who walked the entire 2,650-mile length of the Pacific Crest Trail in 1977. Read story.

Thursday, December 11, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: