WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Lessons from a Bike Accident

CycleMAYnia reminds us to stay safe on the roads. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

High School Stars Inducted into Athletic Round Table Hall of Fame

Three of them had noteworthy achievements in sports after their prep careers. Read story.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

UCSB’s Christensen Scores Top Honors

The Gaucho forward is inducted into the S.B. Basketball Court of Champions. Read story.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Santa Barbara Foresters Have New Home

The popular team begins their new season at Pershing Park. Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Santa Barbara County Championships Sets Records

The Santa Barbara County Championships at Carpinteria High had some of the best performances in decades. Read story.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

S.B. Baseball Season’s in Swing

The Dons bounce out of their slump, and UCSB scores a ninth-inning victory. Read story.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

UCSB's Gary Cunningham Earns Coach Wooden Award

The Gauchos and Dons stand out in the athletic awards season. Read story.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Joe Pasternack Aims to Make His Mark at UCSB

The new coach is the third in 34 years for the Gauchos. Read story.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

U.S. National Sled Hockey Team Visits Ice in Paradise

Amputees show skill in challenging sport. Read story.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Gauchos Baseball Spruces Up for Big West

Coach Andrew Checketts tightens the reins after an uneasy season start. Read story.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Westmont Warriors Seek National Crown

The women’s team is one of four colleges in the Golden State Athletic Conference. Read story.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

UCSB Basketball Coach Out

Bob Williams out after 19 years following dismal season. Read story.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Santa Barbara Royals Take Hockey Crown

The high school skaters win the L.A. Kings league for the second straight year, plus March Madness and more. Read story.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Can Bob Williams Overcome the Gauchos’ Bad Season?

The UCSB basketball coach focuses on the present while others ponder the future. Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Make Shots, Win Basketball Games

Here’s why shooting percentage matters, from UCSB to Foothill Elementary School. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: