WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Cate Girls Volleyball

The Rams captured the CIF-Southern Section Division 4A title and won their first state tournament match in program history. Read story.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Team of the Month

SBCC football coach Craig Moropoulos gets it done with his ‘every man’ approach. Read story.

Friday, December 5, 2014

Lacrosse and Rugby

S.B. lacrosse has grown from a handful of players at private prep schools to several hundred youths; rugby has seen similar increases. Read story.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Surfing: Lakey Peterson Classic

On Saturday, December 20, the Surf Happens Foundation will host its inaugural Lakey Peterson Leadbetter Classic. Read story.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

UCSB Men’s Basketball

The Gauchos are poised for a great season with returning star Alan Williams and swingman John Green. Read story.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Girls Tennis: Dons Reach Semis

Singles Summer Garrison, Kelsie Bryant and Dons doubles Madison Hale and Mattea Kilstofte advance in CIF play. Read story.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Men’s Beach Volleyball

: S.B.’s Jeremy Casebeer and Theo Brunner win AVP awards. Read story.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Cate’s Girls Vball

Playing for a CIF title was a goal for Cate volleyball team since the season began. Read story.

Friday, November 21, 2014

Superior Athletics, Shoestring Budgets

Surrounded by powerhouse programs UCLA, USC, Stanford, and Cal, the UCSB coaches’ challenge is to survive with limited resources. Read story.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Red Rock 50

S.B.’s ultra marathon takes place Sunday, November 30. Read story.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

UCSB Men’s Basketball

Despite Alan Williams and John Green big night the Gauchos still lose. Read story.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

BWP: Chargers Win CIF Opener

Dos Pueblos beat Villa Park in CIF Opener, 11-4 Read story.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Moninda Marube Wins S.B. Half Marathon

Racer musters support for 3,700-mile run across the U.S. to raise awareness for human trafficking and obesity. Read story.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Girls Tennis: Dons Reach Semis

S.B. High Dons knock off Mira Costa to reach CIF semifinals. Read story.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

S.B. Marathon Results

Sammy Mutai and Paige Burgin beat the heat to win the S.B. Veterans Marathon. Read story.

Sunday, November 9, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: