WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Westmont’s Men’s Basketball Coach Hits 500th Win

John Moore achieves milestone 24 years after becoming head coach. Read story.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Gaucho Women Rise from Ashes

Basketball comebacks, octogenarian awesomeness, and goodbye to greats. Read story.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

How Bishop Diego Went On to Become State Champion

The Cardinals beat NorCal’s Shasta Wolves to win the title. Read story.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Bishop Diego Football Goes All the Way

Cardinals to play at state championship bowl game on December 16. Read story.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Game of the Week, 12/7 | High School Football: Bishop Diego vs. Quartz Hill

Saturday night game moved to Cal Lutheran stadium because of smoke on South Coast. Read story.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Friday Night Lights Season Ends

Bishop Diego and Dos Pueblos play in CIF Championship games. Read story.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Christian Haupt’s Lou Gehrig Connection

Nine-Year-Old Laguna Blanca baseballer’s memories become past-life book. Read story.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

The Sport of Giving Thanks

John Zant on gratitude, speedy Santa Barbarans, and college-bound athletes Read story.

Monday, November 20, 2017

Santa Barbara Veterans Day Half Marathon Suddenly Canceled

Hundreds of runners disappointed when race stopped at starting line. Read story.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Nine Reasons to Watch UCSB Women’s Basketball

The lady Gauchos will take on Seattle University this Friday. Read story.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

UCSB Men’s Basketball Team Takes on North Dakota

Zant gives nine reasons folks should not miss this game. Read story.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Lawn Bowling Keeps Players for Life

Year-round activity is challenging yet genteel. Read story.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Santa Barbara’s Water Polo Wizards

Gold medal goalkeeper Sami Hill coaching Dos Pueblos Charger boys into playoffs. Read story.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

UCSB and Cal Poly’s Goose-Egg Tie, Team USA's Big Miss

Roundup of Santa Barbara college soccer news in wake of USA’s embarrassing World Cup miss. Read story.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

The WNBA Comes to Westmont and UCSB

National team begins prep for Tokyo Olympics with three-day training camp in S.B. Read story.

Thursday, October 12, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: