WEATHER »

Sports - Features

UCSB to Host International Soccer Match

The Gauchos will play Mexico’s Club América Under-20 Team. Read story.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

John Harris Dominates Bishop Diego Football

The running back is a dynamic combination of power and agility. Read story.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

U.S. Amateur at Riviera Country Club

The future of professional golf is on view down south through August 20. Read story.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

As Summer Winds Down, Sports Ramp Up

Football, soccer, and big events at SBCC’s La Playa Stadium. Read story.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Foresters' National Title Quest Comes to Abrupt End

No second chances, as Everett Merchants win knock-out quarterfinal game, 6-3. Read story.

Friday, August 4, 2017

Little League World Series of 1982

Goleta Valley South’s team made S.B. sports history in Gary, Indiana. Read story.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Foresters Off and Running in NBC World Series

Santa Barbara wins opener, 6-4, in quest for seventh national title. Read story.

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Brunettes Beat Blondes on the Field

The fourth annual flag-football game fundraised for the Alzheimer’s Association. Read story.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Foresters Have Weekend of Wins

The baseball team bagged four victories over the weekend. Read story.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Semana Nautica 15K Race Runs Again

Runners hit the trail in ongoing race tradition. Read story.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Turning Tides of Water Polo

On the triumphs and struggles of one of high school's most challenging sports.  Read story.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Vaughn Elbek’s Voyage

How an injury changed the SMHS footballer’s life. Read story.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Pasternack Leads the Pack

New coach talks UCSB men’s basketball team. Read story.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Santa Barbara Foresters Start Season

The hometown team scores a pair of victories at Pershing Park. Read story.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Mr. 59: Al Geiberger's Sweet Swing

Look at the legacy of an S.B. golf legend. Read story.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: