WEATHER »

Sports - Features

U.S. National Sled Hockey Team Visits Ice in Paradise

Amputees show skill in challenging sport. Read story.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Gauchos Baseball Spruces Up for Big West

Coach Andrew Checketts tightens the reins after an uneasy season start. Read story.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Westmont Warriors Seek National Crown

The women’s team is one of four colleges in the Golden State Athletic Conference. Read story.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

UCSB Basketball Coach Out

Bob Williams out after 19 years following dismal season. Read story.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Santa Barbara Royals Take Hockey Crown

The high school skaters win the L.A. Kings league for the second straight year, plus March Madness and more. Read story.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Can Bob Williams Overcome the Gauchos’ Bad Season?

The UCSB basketball coach focuses on the present while others ponder the future. Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Make Shots, Win Basketball Games

Here’s why shooting percentage matters, from UCSB to Foothill Elementary School. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Big Games for Santa Barbara’s Women Basketballers

Recent match-ups reveal grit from Dos Pueblos High to Westmont College; plus Bolden Brace and Al Williams updates. Read story.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Chargers Beat Out Royals in Electrifying Game

Dos Pueblos staved off San Marcos by four points in a close basketball showdown. Read story.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Randall Cunningham’s Don Pride Never Dies

Santa Barbara High inducting pro quarterback into its Hall of Fame. Read story.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Women’s Water Polo Power

Santa Barbara Tournament of Champions brings Olympic dreams to the pool. Read story.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Odell Runs 50 Charitable Miles For 50th

The Westmont athletic director will donate to Westmont and the S.B. Track Club Read story.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Tennis Phenom Kayla Day Goes Pro

Santa Barbara teenage superstar will play Australian Open this month. Read story.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Gaucho Women Hustling Hoops

The UCSB basketball squad shows promise; plus, here’s an update on Westmont, SBCC, Bolden Brace, and Amber Melgoza. Read story.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Pete Kwiatkowski Defends Huskies Against Crimson Tide

The Santa Barbara–raised defensive coordinator takes U of Washington against Alabama Read story.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: