WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Dos Pueblos Wrestlers

Chargers take down rivals Ventura High and will host the Channel League Finals this Saturday. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Women in Sports

Professional ski jumper Alissa Johnson is an example of women continuing the fight for equal opportunity in sport. Read story.

Sunday, February 8, 2015

Boys Soccer: Chargers v. Dons

Manny Nwosu scored in the 61st minute and Dos Pueblos’ defense recorded its fifth shutout in six Channel League games. Read story.

Saturday, February 7, 2015

GWP: Royals v. Chargers

San Marcos rallies past Dos Pueblos in a key Channel League game. Read story.

Friday, February 6, 2015

College Baseball Gears Up

The calendar says spring is six weeks away, but you wouldn’t know it from the flowering trees and the activity on college baseball diamonds. Read story.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

UCSB Women’s Water Polo

The Gauchos hold their own at last weekend’s Winter Invitational in S.B. Read story.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Taking it to the Courts

Zant fills us in on the UCSB women’s latest game, Caltech’s epic losing streak, and the return of the Harlem Globetrotters. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Boys BBall: Royals Beat Dons

San Marcos jumps on Santa Barbara High early, win league opener, 60-50. Read story.

Friday, January 16, 2015

High Expectations: UCSB Men’s Volleyball

The Gauchos have an outlook for the 2015 season that is as bright as the new look of Rob Gym. Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Basketball Brothers from Other Mothers

Bolden Brace and Scott Everman grew up playing together; now they’re rivals. Read story.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

From UCSB Basketball to Tuskegee Airman

Remembering Gaucho Lowell Steward, a fearless athlete and air force pilot. Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Presidio Sports All-City Volleyball Team

San Marcos's Anika Wilson is named Player of the Year. Read story.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Dons Get Varsity Football Coach

S.B. High hires J.T. Stone as head coach after he held the position on an interim basis this season. Read story.

Monday, December 22, 2014

GWP: San Marcos v. Santa Barbara

Royals get tough to beat the dons, 13-7, in the Channel League opener. Read story.

Friday, December 19, 2014

College Basketball So Far

While the players are dealing with term papers and final exams, John Zant gives first quarter grades to UCSB and Westmont. Read story.

Thursday, December 18, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: