WEATHER »

Sports - Features

UCSB Baseball Sports Whiskers and Wins

Gauchos win 3-1 against USC and UCLA; U.S. Women's Water Polo goes to Rio. Read story.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Erica Schroeder Eyes State Record

San Marcos High runner aims for 2:03 800-meter; plus more track-and-field news. Read story.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Bieber the Ace of UCSB's Pitching Staff

Junior right-hander will start series opener against USC. Read story.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Dons’ Dominating Hoops Year Comes to Close

S.B. High’s great season and greater people; plus Westmont, hockey, game of week, and more. Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Red Wine for Dodger Blue

Bob Lindquist of Qupé crafts syrah and chardonnay for L.A.’s boys of summer. Read story.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

What Are the Dons Drinking?

Fabulous weekend of sports for Santa Barbara High; plus UCSB and SBCC hoops. Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Dons Go Marching On

Santa Barbara boys advance to CIF basketball semifinals, girls score comeback win over Mater Dei. Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Tough Seeds in Basketball Postseason

S.B. High and others shooting into postseason; plus water polo, UCSB swimming, and more. Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Ice in Paradise Skating Strong

Goleta rink hosts S.B. Kings games; plus UCSB's big basketball man Ami Lakoju. Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Celebrating Female Athletes

30th annual Women in Sports Day; plus Foresters, tennis, and good-bye Hot Dog Man. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

The Good Ole Super Bowl Days

Remembering UCSB’s nascent NFL connections, Gregg Wilson’s last lap, and more. Read story.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Tom FitzSimons Jr. Breaks World Record on Westmont Track

The Santa Barbara Decathlete is now the world’s greatest high fiver. Read story.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Carli Lloyd Crowned Soccer’s Queen

Star speaks about World Cup, training, and more on verge of UCSB talk. Read story.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Sporty Speakers Spread Message

Dain Blanton, Mark Allen, and Carli Lloyd come to town; plus remembering Dennis Rickard and Jim Barber. Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Tracking Board, Bowl, and B-Ball Games

College football misses, Santa Barbara basketball scores, and more end-of-year sports reports. Read story.

Thursday, January 7, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: