WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Boys Water Polo

Last Thursday, the Royals came from behind to beat the Chargers 14-12. Read story.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Sports Musings

John Zant on the dangers of riding a bike, plus L.A.’s teams and rugby in S.B. Read story.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Presidio Sports Figure of the Month

Westmont Coach Russell Smelley is honored for his extraordinary contribution to the S.B. athletic community. Read story.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

UCSB Soccer Pulls Off Spectacular Win

Nick DePuy’s last-minute goal stuns No. 3 UC Irvine and earns UCSB the win. Read story.

Monday, October 6, 2014

SBCC Gets Water Polo Team

Women’s water polo program develops at Santa Barbara City College. Read story.

Sunday, October 5, 2014

DP Eager for Channel League

The Chargers play undefeated Sierra Canyon in last pre-league game. Read story.

Friday, October 3, 2014

Bill Pintard Talks MLB

Foresters coach makes Major League Baseball post-season predictions. Read story.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

SBCC Women’s Water Polo

Vaqueros triumph in their first home match. Read story.

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Big West Player of the Week

UCSB women’s volleyball defense player Ali Spindt is honored. Read story.

Friday, September 26, 2014

Vball: S.B. Beats San Marcos

Santa Barbara handles San Marcos in 3 sets in Channel League opener. Read story.

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Football Under Fire

Former newspaper reporter Steve Almond has become so thoroughly disillusioned by the unchecked violence of the game that he has penned a book, Against Football: One Fan's Reluctant Manifesto. Read story.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Blake Parrish Honored

The senior water polo captain is named Dos Pueblos High’s Scholar-Athlete of the Year. Read story.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

SBCC Football Wins Big

Vaqueros are golden in the red zone at East L.A. with a win 45-13. Read story.

Monday, September 22, 2014

Laguna Blanca Gets Sand Volleyball Courts

The Owls dig in at their new on-campus sand courts. Read story.

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Measuring Athlete Head Smacks

SBCC to use force meters in its athletic program. Read story.

Friday, September 19, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: