WEATHER »

Sports - Features

UCSB Men’s Basketball Finale

A crowd of 5,414 turned out to see Alan Williams lead the UCSB Gauchos to a 64-56 victory over the Cal Poly. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

UCSB’s Legendary Basketball Squad Honored

It was 25 years ago when the Gauchos shocked the college basketball world, beating top-ranked and undefeated UNLV in an ESPN Big Monday nightcap. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Presidio Sports’ Battle of the Brackets

Join Presidio Sports’ third annual March Madness contest. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

The Dons’ Amber Melgoza’s Full-Court Press

The ponytailed practitioner churns out hardwood heroics. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

High School Soccer’s Big Loss, Big Win

The Chargers take a heartbreaking defeat and the Dons’ earn sudden death victory. Read story.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

UCSB Gets New Director of Athletics

John McCutcheon leaves Boston’s UMass for Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Dos Pueblos Wrestlers

Chargers take down rivals Ventura High and will host the Channel League Finals this Saturday. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Women in Sports

Professional ski jumper Alissa Johnson is an example of women continuing the fight for equal opportunity in sport. Read story.

Sunday, February 8, 2015

Boys Soccer: Chargers v. Dons

Manny Nwosu scored in the 61st minute and Dos Pueblos’ defense recorded its fifth shutout in six Channel League games. Read story.

Saturday, February 7, 2015

GWP: Royals v. Chargers

San Marcos rallies past Dos Pueblos in a key Channel League game. Read story.

Friday, February 6, 2015

College Baseball Gears Up

The calendar says spring is six weeks away, but you wouldn’t know it from the flowering trees and the activity on college baseball diamonds. Read story.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

UCSB Women’s Water Polo

The Gauchos hold their own at last weekend’s Winter Invitational in S.B. Read story.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Taking it to the Courts

Zant fills us in on the UCSB women’s latest game, Caltech’s epic losing streak, and the return of the Harlem Globetrotters. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Boys BBall: Royals Beat Dons

San Marcos jumps on Santa Barbara High early, win league opener, 60-50. Read story.

Friday, January 16, 2015

High Expectations: UCSB Men’s Volleyball

The Gauchos have an outlook for the 2015 season that is as bright as the new look of Rob Gym. Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: