WEATHER »

Sports - Features

MBK: Gauchos Named 2nd in Big West Poll

UCSB men’s basketball team was picked to finish second in the 2014-15 Big West Conference regular season standings. Read story.

Monday, October 27, 2014

Football: Bishop Diego Beats Fillmore

The Cardinals defeat the visiting Fillmore Flashes 23-6 at La Playa Stadium in the Tri-Valley League opener for both teams. Read story.

Sunday, October 26, 2014

GVB: San Marcos v. Dos Pueblos

The Royals put it all together to outlast the Chargers in five sets last night. Read story.

Friday, October 24, 2014

Sports: Running Against the Odds

A daughter with a paralyzing disease gets a push from her father in the S.B. Marathon. Read story.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Dons basketball player Andrew Fay is named S.B. High’s Scholar-Athlete of the Year. Read story.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

S.B. Open Streets

Second annual event adds Run Wild 5k and 3-on-3 basketball tourney. Read story.

Monday, October 20, 2014

Football: Dons Beat Chargers

Santa Barbara High takes it into overtime to defeat Dos Pueblos. Read story.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Lacrosse Showdown in S.B.

Eighty teams from around the U.S. gather for a showdown this weekend at the Carp Polo Fields. Read story.

Friday, October 17, 2014

High School Girls Golf

Dos Pueblos secured a 188-227 victory over San Marcos that clinched the Channel League title outright. Read story.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

U.S. Women’s VBall Wins Gold

Coach Karch Kiraly guides the U.S. national team to its first world championship win. Read story.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Magic Johnson’s Story

The legendary Laker tells the story of his life and reveals how to make a difference in the world. Read story.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Special Olympics Tennis Classic

The Santa Barbara Tennis Club and the 30 spirited Special Olympians come ready to play. Read story.

Monday, October 13, 2014

Boys Water Polo

Last Thursday, the Royals came from behind to beat the Chargers 14-12. Read story.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Sports Musings

John Zant on the dangers of riding a bike, plus L.A.’s teams and rugby in S.B. Read story.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Presidio Sports Figure of the Month

Westmont Coach Russell Smelley is honored for his extraordinary contribution to the S.B. athletic community. Read story.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: