WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Santa Ynez Pulls Away From Bishop Diego on Day One of the Jim Bashore Classic

Santa Ynez opens Jim Bashore Classic with 77-57 victory over Bishop Diego Read story.

Friday, December 14, 2018

Maryland Wins College Cup

Akron Zips lose their zip in national soccer championships at UCSB’s Harder Stadium. Read story.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Maryland Defeats Akron in College Cup Final

Maryland defeats Akron, 1-0, in College Cup Final. Read story.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Akron and Maryland Advance to College Cup Final

Akron and Maryland secure semifinal victories to advance to the College Cup Final. Read story.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Gaucho Men’s Basketball Off to Impressive Start

Plus, the latest lowdown on this weekend’s College Cup at Harder Stadium. Read story.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Cate Rallies to Edge Carpinteria in Crosstown Showdown

Cate stages second half comeback to defeat Carpinteria. Read story.

Originally published 10:51 p.m., December 4, 2018
Updated 10:57 p.m., December 4, 2018

Santa Barbara Remains Unbeaten

The Santa Barbara High boys basketball team improved to 4-0 with rout of San Luis Obispo Read story.

Saturday, December 1, 2018

UCSB Dumps Sacramento State in Non-Conference Test

UCSB men's basketball increases winning streak to five games with rout of Sacramento State. Read story.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

UCSB Prepares to Host Its Second College Cup

Harder Stadium is 2018’s stairway to soccer heaven. Read story.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Sports Are Central at Cate School

Private Carpinteria school’s stellar 8-man football season comes to an end in a smoke-interrupted game. Read story.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

High School Basketball Breakdown

Shifting leagues make for unclear outlook on upcoming hoops season. Read story.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

UCSB Dominates Cal Lutheran in Historic Rout

UCSB Defeats Cal Lutheran 88-32 in its home opener Read story.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

UCSB's Comeback Falls Short Against Cal State Bakersfield

Woeful shooting is too much for UCSB to overcome in loss to Cal State Bakersfield. Read story.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Postseason Problems for Many Santa Barbara Teams

Soccer, football, and water polo woes; college basketball heating up; and more. Read story.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

SBCC Goes Down Swinging Against Moorpark

SBCC fails to win the WSC North for the first time in six years. Read story.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: