WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Moorpark Rolls over Bishop Diego 33-14

Bishop Diego falls to 0-3 in Camino League play after loss to Moorpark. Read story.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

San Marcos Drops Playoff Opener

San Marcos suffers disappointing loss in playoff opener. Read story.

Friday, October 19, 2018

UCSB Defeats UC Davis 1-0

Gauchos defeat UC Davis 1-0 to remain unbeaten at Harder Stadium. Read story.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Dons Girl Golfers End Chargers’ Dominance

Santa Barbara High drives past Dos Pueblos’ 19-year title-winning streak. Read story.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Dons Fade Late Against Lompoc

Dons crumble in second half of Channel League matchup with Lompoc. Read story.

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Dos Pueblos Thwarts San Marcos’s Upset Bid

Dos Pueblos narrowly defeats San Marcos in annual rivalry game. Read story.

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Santa Barbara Secures Playoff Berth

Santa Barbara secures playoff berth with victory over Santa Ynez. Read story.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Lompoc Braves Out-Bruising Santa Barbara, Goleta Squads

High school football update; plus, UCSB’s Joe Pasternack connected to federal bribery probe. Read story.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Santa Ynez Suffocates Santa Barbara for Channel League Win

Santa Ynez shuts down Santa Barbara in Channel League football game. Read story.

Saturday, October 6, 2018

L.A. Dodgers Return to Playoffs

Do the Boys in Blue have any chance of winning the World Series this year? Read story.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

San Marcos Sweeps Dos Pueblos in First Place Showdown

San Marcos clinches at least a share of Channel League title with win over Dos Pueblos Read story.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Bishop Diego Shows Improvement in Loss to Grace Brethren

Cardinals make strides in loss to Grace Brethren. Read story.

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Gamberdella Shines in Dons' Big Game Victory

Gamberdella scores six touchdowns in Santa Barbara's fourth straight victory over San Marcos. Read story.

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Dos Pueblos Cruises to Sweep of Cabrillo

Dos Pueblos looks ahead to showdown with San Marcos after sweeping Cabrillo. Read story.

Friday, September 28, 2018

The Gamberdellas’ Big Game Quandary

San Marcos High alum roots for Santa Barbara Don son in 59th crosstown gridiron battle. Read story.

Thursday, September 27, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: