WEATHER »

Sports - John Zant

Former Gaucho Basketball Heroes Talk Shop

Orlando Johnson and James Nunnally shoot hoops at the Thunderdome and speak about the NBA. Read story.

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

The Baby-Faced Assassin

San Marcos High graduate Zachary Belway finds quiet in full-contact martial arts. Read story.

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Foresters Off and Running

UCSB shortstop is drafted by the Dodgers; Santa Ynez hosts Dirt Road Trails Endurance race. Read story.

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Sports Highlights: June 6-12

S.B. Athletic Club is the place to be Friday to see squash at a high level. Read story.

Thursday, June 6, 2013

DP Track-and-Field Superstar

Stamatia Scarvelis flings shiny objects high and far as a practitioner of the shot put and discus throw. Read story.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

S.B.’s Summer Sports Camps

S.B. is host to several sports camps this summer. Read story.

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Sports Highlights: May 28-June 2

Dos Pueblos hosts CIF softball semifinal. Runners welcome State Street Mile. Read story.

Monday, May 27, 2013

UCSB Included in 64-Team NCAA Baseball Playoffs

Gauchos to play in Oregon State regional after finishing 2nd in Big West. Read story.

Monday, May 27, 2013

Amgen Wrap-Up

Cyclists blaze through S.B. during Stage 4 of the 750-mile tour. Read story.

Thursday, May 23, 2013

CIF Volleyball: SB Dons Advance to Title Match

Dons defeat Foothill in four games, will face No. 1 Esperanza in final. Read story.

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Sports Highlights: May 15-20

Dons, Royals each have a semifinal shot at CIF volleyball championship match. Baseball, softball playoffs begin. Read story.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Acing It

The Dons boys volleyball team wins its ninth straight season championship. Read story.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Sports Highlights: May 7-20

Dons, Royals home in volleyball playoffs. Carpinteria hosts CIF track prelims. Read story.

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Sports Highlights: May 1-9

The next Santa Barbara-Dos Pueblos showdown will be on the baseball diamond. Read story.

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Pedal Pushers

S.B. is Stage 4 finish line for the 2013 Amgen Tour of California, which churns through 750 miles of scenery overall. Read story.

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Vaud and the Villains

This 19 piece 1930s New Orleans orchestra and cabaret will ... Read More