WEATHER »

Sports - John Zant

Gillian Ireland Competes at Fiesta

Santa Barbaran and former U.S. Team Penning national champ Gillian Ireland competes at the Fiesta Stock Horse Show. Read story.

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Basketball Stars Come to S.B.

Nunnally, Stone, Johnson, and Bryant come to S.B. for camps and games. Read story.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Pikes Peak Hill Climb

Carlin Dunne and his electric motorcycle best petrol-powered kin to win historic race. Read story.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Semana Nautica

Santa Barbarans suit up for the summer sports festival. Read story.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Sports Highlights: July 9-16

Foresters host two-game showdown with first-place Blues. Read story.

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Sports Highlights: July 3-9

Semana Nautica features running, swimming, tennis. Foresters try to extend streak. Read story.

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Soccer Finals

S.B. Soccer Club Boys’ team heads to Kansas to try for back-to-back national championships. Read story.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Former Gaucho Basketball Heroes Talk Shop

Orlando Johnson and James Nunnally shoot hoops at the Thunderdome and speak about the NBA. Read story.

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Foresters Off and Running

UCSB shortstop is drafted by the Dodgers; Santa Ynez hosts Dirt Road Trails Endurance race. Read story.

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Sports Highlights: June 6-12

S.B. Athletic Club is the place to be Friday to see squash at a high level. Read story.

Thursday, June 6, 2013

DP Track-and-Field Superstar

Stamatia Scarvelis flings shiny objects high and far as a practitioner of the shot put and discus throw. Read story.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

S.B.’s Summer Sports Camps

S.B. is host to several sports camps this summer. Read story.

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Sports Highlights: May 28-June 2

Dos Pueblos hosts CIF softball semifinal. Runners welcome State Street Mile. Read story.

Monday, May 27, 2013

UCSB Included in 64-Team NCAA Baseball Playoffs

Gauchos to play in Oregon State regional after finishing 2nd in Big West. Read story.

Monday, May 27, 2013

Amgen Wrap-Up

Cyclists blaze through S.B. during Stage 4 of the 750-mile tour. Read story.

Thursday, May 23, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: