WEATHER »

Sports Shedule

9/23: College Soccer: Menlo at Westmont

Westmont teams go head to head Saturday. Read story.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

9/16: High School Football: Lompoc at Santa Barbara

Brave and mighty indeed, the Lompac Braves eye victory Read story.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

9/8-9/9: College Women’s Volleyball: UCSB Thunderdome Classic

Gauchos long awaited homecoming after two weeks on the road. Read story.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

8/26-8/27: Swim-Bike-Run: Santa Barbara Triathlon

Santa Barbara Triathlon returns for its 36th year. Read story.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

8/19: College Men’s Soccer: Westmont at UCSB

Both teams come off winning seasons. Read story.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

June 4th: The State Street Mile Run

Runners of all ages and abilities line up on State Street. Read story.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Game of the Week: March 3rd & 4th

Men’s College Basketball: GSAC Tournament at Westmont Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Game of the Week: 2/4

It’s a day-night double-header. Coach Bonnie Henrickson hopes for a supportive home crowd when the UCSB women take on the visiting Aggies in a pivotal Big West game. Read story.

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Game of the Week: 1/27

The Gauchos take a three-match winning streak into a pair of clashes with UCLA this week — at Pauley Pavilion on Wednesday and on their home floor Friday. Read story.

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Game of the Week: 1/12-1/14

All 17 CIF Division 1 teams are in the tournament. Read story.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Game of the Week 1/7

It is possibly the most feverish small-college basketball rivalry in Southern California. Read story.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Game of the Week 12/20-12/23

In its fourth decade, this tournament has showcased some of the nation’s best teams and players. Read story.

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Game of the Week 12/17

Waveriders 14 and younger, known as groms in the surfing lexicon, will compete on the point break at the west end of Leadbetter Beach. Read story.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Game of the Week 12/14

This matchup furnishes visions of UCSB’s glorious past and hopeful future. Read story.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Game of the Week 12/2

The Vaqueros, seeded 14th in the Southern Cal Regional, upset the No. 3, No. 6, and No. 2 seeds to reach the Final Four for the first time. Read story.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: