WEATHER »

Sports Shedule

Game of the Week: Cross-Country Running at Elings Terrain Festival

High school runners join friends and family on hilly course to raise money. Read story.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Game of the Week: Sacramento State @ UCSB Basketball

The Gaucho men are off to their best start (5-1) in 11 years and have defeated three consecutive Big Sky opponents. Read story.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Games of the Week: Mater Dei Basketball Plays Dos Pueblos and San Marcos

Legendary high school coach Gary McKnight brings his Monarchs to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Game of the Week: Montana State @ UCSB Basketball

Saturday’s matinee features Max Heidegger returning for Gauchos against Bobcats. Read story.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Game of the Week: Pasadena and SBCC Football

Vaqueros’ last game of the season at La Playa Stadium on November 10. Read story.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Game of the Week: Cate vs. Desert Christian Football

Playoffs start for high school 8-man teams. Read story.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Game of the Week: Cal Poly at UCSB Soccer

The Gauchos need to win in this major Central Coast rivalry match on October 27.   Read story.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Game of the Week: High School Girls’ Volleyball

Flintridge Sacred Heart comes to battle the San Marcos Royals on October 18. Read story.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Lompoc Braves Out-Bruising Santa Barbara, Goleta Squads

High school football update; plus, UCSB’s Joe Pasternack connected to federal bribery probe. Read story.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Game of the Week: The Master’s at Westmont Women’s Volleyball

Battle between top two teams in the Golden State Athletic Conference. Read story.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Game of the Week: Lompoc vs. Dos Pueblos Football

Braves and Chargers showdown at San Marcos Stadium on Friday, October 5. Read story.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Game of the Week: San Marcos @ Santa Barbara Football

The Royals battle the Dons in the 59th Big Game on September 28. Read story.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Game of the Week: UCLA @ UCSB Soccer

The Bruins and Gauchos battle this Saturday at Harder Stadium. Read story.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Girls’ Volleyball: San Marcos at Dos Pueblos

High schoolers battle for first place on September 13. Read story.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Game of the Week: Silver Air Pacific Coast Open

The West Coast’s premier polo tournament reaches final rounds. Read story.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: