WEATHER »

Sports Shedule

Game of the Week 7/23-7/24

The Foresters will recognize special people in their last two home games. Read story.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Game of the Week 7/17

Every Sunday from now until August 28 will feature agile horses and skilled ball-strikers during the high-goal season at the polo fields in Carpinteria. Read story.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Game of the Week 7/7-7/10

The annual festival winds down this weekend. Read story.

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Game of the Week 7/2-7/4

“Nautical Week” is a tradition that began in 1933 when visiting Navy sailors engaged vigorous residents in fun and games on the waterfront. Read story.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Game of the Week 6/26

The coolest game in town has a few weeks left in the summer season. Read story.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Game of the Week 6/5

Runners of all ages and abilities, including amputees, can line up with their peers and race over the iconic distance of 1,760 yards. Read story.

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Game of the Week 5/28

It’s dubbed “War on the Shore IV,” marking the fourth time grizzled rivals are suiting up to settle old scores and raise funds for the two high schools. Read story.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Game of the Week 5/19

After winning its fifth consecutive Channel League championship, Dos Pueblos (19-8) tries to reach the 20-win milestone Thursday in this opening-round game of the CIF Division 2 play-offs. Read story.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Game of the Week 5/13-5/15

When it comes to baseball, Fullerton’s Titans deserve their name. Read story.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Game of the Week 4/29, 4/30, and 5/1

A guaranteed berth in the NCAA Championships and a possible at-large invitation are at stake in the conference tournament hosted by UCSB. Read story.

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Game of the Week 4/22-4/23

On Friday, more than 300 special-education students will represent 35 area schools in the 8th annual School Games. Read story.

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Game of the Week 4/15

Who’s in first? Entering the week, mere percentage points separated the Vaqueros (11-5) and Cuesta (10-4) atop the Western State Conference North standings. Read story.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Game of the Week 4/12

High School Baseball: Santa Barbara at Dos Pueblos Read story.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Game of the Week 4/1-4/2

With two weekends remaining in the regular season, both teams hope to build momentum for the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF) play-offs. Read story.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Game of the Week

College Baseball: USC at UCSB: After sweeping Hartford and Connecticut the last two weekends, UCSB is ready for a Southern California showdown. Read story.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: