WEATHER »

Sports Shedule

Game of the Week: High School Soccer: Santa Barbara at San Marcos

The crosstown rivals will face off in Channel League double-header on January 30. Read story.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Game of the Week: Long Beach State at UCSB in College Women’s B-Ball

The 49ers come to the Thunderdome on January 19 to battle the Gauchos. Read story.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Game of the Week: San Marcos at Santa Barbara Boys’ Basketball

The Royals will take on the Dons in a January 16 crosstown showdown. Read story.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Game of the Week: Men’s Volleyball: Asics Invitational

UCSB and the top-ranked Long Beach State will square off against the same trio of opponents. Read story.

Monday, December 31, 2018

Game of the Week: Men’s Basketball: San Francisco at UCSB

Gauchos aim to stay undefeated at home against the Dons. Read story.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Game of the Week: Women’s Basketball: Wayland Baptist at Westmont

College basketball’s winningest team comes to play the Warriors. Read story.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Game of the Week: Dos Pueblos at Santa Barbara High School Basketball

Charges take on Dons on December 19, in between two tournaments. Read story.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Game of the Week: Cross-Country Running at Elings Terrain Festival

High school runners join friends and family on hilly course to raise money. Read story.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Game of the Week: Sacramento State @ UCSB Basketball

The Gaucho men are off to their best start (5-1) in 11 years and have defeated three consecutive Big Sky opponents. Read story.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Games of the Week: Mater Dei Basketball Plays Dos Pueblos and San Marcos

Legendary high school coach Gary McKnight brings his Monarchs to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Game of the Week: Montana State @ UCSB Basketball

Saturday’s matinee features Max Heidegger returning for Gauchos against Bobcats. Read story.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Game of the Week: Pasadena and SBCC Football

Vaqueros’ last game of the season at La Playa Stadium on November 10. Read story.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Game of the Week: Cate vs. Desert Christian Football

Playoffs start for high school 8-man teams. Read story.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Game of the Week: Cal Poly at UCSB Soccer

The Gauchos need to win in this major Central Coast rivalry match on October 27.   Read story.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Game of the Week: High School Girls’ Volleyball

Flintridge Sacred Heart comes to battle the San Marcos Royals on October 18. Read story.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: