WEATHER »

Sports Shedule

Game of the Week: 2/4

It’s a day-night double-header. Coach Bonnie Henrickson hopes for a supportive home crowd when the UCSB women take on the visiting Aggies in a pivotal Big West game. Read story.

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Game of the Week: 1/27

The Gauchos take a three-match winning streak into a pair of clashes with UCLA this week — at Pauley Pavilion on Wednesday and on their home floor Friday. Read story.

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Game of the Week: 1/12-1/14

All 17 CIF Division 1 teams are in the tournament. Read story.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Game of the Week 1/7

It is possibly the most feverish small-college basketball rivalry in Southern California. Read story.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Game of the Week 12/20-12/23

In its fourth decade, this tournament has showcased some of the nation’s best teams and players. Read story.

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Game of the Week 12/17

Waveriders 14 and younger, known as groms in the surfing lexicon, will compete on the point break at the west end of Leadbetter Beach. Read story.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Game of the Week 12/14

This matchup furnishes visions of UCSB’s glorious past and hopeful future. Read story.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Game of the Week 12/2

The Vaqueros, seeded 14th in the Southern Cal Regional, upset the No. 3, No. 6, and No. 2 seeds to reach the Final Four for the first time. Read story.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Game of the Week 11/24

What better way to prepare for the day’s voluminous victuals than to burn off several hundred calories in the morning? Read story.

Monday, November 21, 2016

Game of the Week 11/19

Everybody raves about the scenery surrounding the Rose Bowl, but there may be no better backdrop to a game than the seashore next to SBCC’s home field. Read story.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Game of the Week 11/11

Buoyed by a 7-6 victory over Stanford on October 22, the Gauchos (18-6) take a six-game winning streak into their final regular-season contest. Read story.

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Game of the Week 11-3

The top-ranked Owls received a bye into the second round of the Division 6 play-offs and will face either Bell Gardens or Pioneer as they begin their quest for a second straight championship. Read story.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Game of the Week 10/29

With a 27-0 record through last week, Westmont was the only undefeated squad among 219 teams in the NAIA. Read story.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Game of the Week 10/21

The host Chargers are vying for a possible championship bid, while Santa Barbara is trying to stay in play-off contention. Read story.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Game of the Week 10/13

The No. 7–ranked Gauchos (8-4) face a huge challenge against No. 1 UCLA (19-0). Read story.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: